We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
323
258
48
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
258
48
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight terminal building breakfast box late arrival lech walesa great hotel clean hotel stayed one night convenient location rooms are comfortable comfortable stay free wifi reception desk minute walk business trip breakfast was included walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Everything was good with this hotel.The location is really close to the airport just on walking distance. But on the other side it takes a while to get in to the centre. The in-checking was quite slow.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGdansk, Director of Sales at Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Jenny B,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor in relation to your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Gdańsk Airport. We really appreciate it.
All the opinions are valuable to us because they help us to understand our guests needs and constantly improve our service.
I am very glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay.
I hope you will visit us again. We love having you here!
With best regards,
Joanna Jaskólska
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

For an early morning flight or late arrival at the Gdansk airport, I wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else. The convenience of this hotel cannot be overstated. It is located directly across from the airport (an easy 3-minute walk). Reception staff were very welcoming and, of course, spoke excellent English. The check-in/check-out was quick. The rooms were pretty spacious and were very similar to what you’d find at a typical Hampton Inn in the U.S. The room was comfortable (temperature, bedding, etc.). TV worked just fine. Shower/bathroom was clean, had plenty of hot water and comfortable towels. If you’re lucky enough to get a room on the airport side, the view is nice (and airport noise did not keep me awake). Tea/coffee kettle in the room was a big plus for me. The breakfast was included in the price (which, by the way, represented a great value!). It featured a wide variety (eggs, bacon, sausage, veggies, cold cuts, cereal, etc.) and was way above average for a hotel breakfast. The only downside I would say is the lack of amenities outside the airport area (not many stores/restaurants that I could see). However, there are food options in the airport and the hotel has a restaurant that we did not get to try. Would definitely love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rb913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGdansk, Director of Sales at Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback.

All the opinions are valuable to us because they help us to understand our guests needs and constantly improve our service.

Thank you for the high ratings. I hope you will visit us again. We love having you here!

Sincerely,
Joanna Jaskolska
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Flew from Canada to Gdansk (overnight flight) and stayed one night to adjust to the time difference. Two minute walk from the airport. Beautiful clean hotel. Staff were very polite, friendly and professional. Breakfast was very good. Will definitely stay here again. EC

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGdansk, Director of Sales at Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Ernie C,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor about your last stay at Hampton by Hilton Gdańsk Airport. We appreciate your feedback.
I am very glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that you like our hotel’s localization.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Gdańsk Airport.
With best regards,
Joanna Jaskólska
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

location: located directly next to the terminal and train station. 45 minutes train ride incl. switching trains to main station.

price-performance ratio: good

cleanliness: room and bathroom were clean and tidy.

good quality sleep: bed was comfortable - unfortunately the air conditioning was noisy and the room without air conditioning cold.

food: solid breafkast buffet.

accessibility: big room, big bathroom with a wheel-in shower.

free goodies: free wifi, free water bottles, tea and coffee making facility in room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thewheelchairtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGdansk, Director of Sales at Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear thewheelchairtourist,

We appreciate your feedback.

All the opinions are valuable to us because they help us to understand our guests needs and constantly improve our service.

I am very glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay.

I hope you will visit us again. We love having you here!

Sincerely,
Joanna Jaskólska
Director of Sa;es & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Stayed there for 1 night because of an early flight.

Hotel was nice and clean, it's literally accross the street from the airport, the breakfast was OK.

Would recommend it if you have an early flight or arrive late. You won't see the city, though :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGdansk, Director of Sales at Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Michal P,

We appreciate your feedback.

All the opinions are valuable to us because they help us to understand our guests needs and constantly improve our service.

I am very glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay.

I hope you will visit us again. We love having you here!

Sincerely,
Joanna Jaskólska
HBH Gdańsk Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews