We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
217
78
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
78
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary's basilica old town perfect location hot shower in easy walking distance breakfast included in the price church bells double room i highly recommend this hotel spent nights lovely bathroom first floor the main street city break rooms are spacious a lot of noise long market
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Stayed at this hotel for four nights last week. The location is right beside the St Marys cathedral on one street away from long market street ( main street). Five minute walk to the waterfront - it has an excellent location. There are loads of restaurants and bars in the vicinity.
One night there was some noise in the very early morning from the bar next to the hotel but that was the only disturbance we came across.
Staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are not the largest but are comfortable and look very new. Breakfast at the hotel costs 35Zl and is worth every penny.
The Stay inn is definitely worth looking at when you are planning your trip to Gdansk

Room tip: Best to have a room which is not directly over the bar next door
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sweatysockScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This certainly is a very nice hotel with responsive and very friendly staff. The rooms are absolutely fine for the price, just the very soft bed did not do it for me. And the room was on the smaller side. The location is fantastic, directly at the cathedral, a 100m walk to the main street of the Old Town and the Neptunes fountain. There are lots of very good restaurants in direct vicinity of the hotel, as are bars. Nevertheless, it is not loud, not even during the weekends. A great find, which offered a very good stay for a few days directly in the centre.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourmet_ou_gourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a real gem. The location is very central, in the heart of the old city with everything in easy walking distance. Our room was very comfortable, modern and clean with a lovely bathroom. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nazli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We stayed for week and changed room after one night. Our first room was very small - distance between corner end of bed and nearest furniture along opposite wall about 15cm. We decided it was not safe and asked for a change, which we got ( for extra cost ) After that everything was fine. The receptionists were always helpful with advice and direction. The hotel is about as central as it could be. Lots of places to see and /or visit are a short walk away. The central tram stop is 3 - 400m away and there is a huge cathedral across the road. We would stay here again if revisiting Gdansk, but not staying in one of the budget bedrooms.

Room tip: Don't go for the cheapest room - too small ( except for one person )
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BikerN-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Great stay at the stay inn.

Gdansk is a wonderful city and this hotel is right in the old town with so much around it!

Hotel rooms were spotless, newly renovated and have air conditioning.

Beds comfortable and you even get tea and biscuits in your room!

Cannot fault this hotel at all- would highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tomhD9023BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews