We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
Review of Podewils Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Podewils Hotel
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I came for business, and immediately felt as if I was on holiday.

Great rooms, very attentive and helpful staff and the best scrambled eggs I have ever had.

I can't wait to be on business again, or take my wife on holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    42
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
34
201
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Very cozy and pleasant hotel, with a nice view and friendly stuff! Rooms are furnished better than expected for usual 5* and big enough. WC and bathroom areas are separeted. Tasty breakfast:) Dogs are permitted.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr Llangollen
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My wif and I attended the World Credit Union Conference in Gdansk in July. We chose the Podewils after looking at various reviews. It was wonderful, it had all the charm of a British Country House hotel, yet was 5 minutes from the heart of Gdansk. The food was marvelous and the staff were courteous and charming, nothing was too much trouble. If we visit this lovely corner of Poland again we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

When we planned on visiting Gdansk, we wanted to avoid the large hotel chains and based on Trip Advisor reviews selected the Podewils Hotel and glad that we did. The rooms were quiet, clean and large relative to many hotels in Europe. The breakfast, included in the room price, was wonderful and the one dinner that we had at the hotel was equally good. The service we received was outstanding, the in-keepers couldn't seem to do enough for us and met every one of our requests. The location was a brief walk from the town center and the setting was wonderful. If the opportunity to visit should arise in the future, I would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: If you can book a deluxe room looking out to the river that may be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimw60922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Enjoyed all the little touchs,especially the fresh flowers in the room. Large bathroom with a soaking tub. My suite was on the top floor with views of the garden and the river. Has a lovely patio garden where I enjoyed a pot of tea until my room was ready as I had arrived very early for check in. Lovely furnishings throughout the hotel. Breakfast selection was top notch-served very hot,everything was fresh. The white linens and fresh flowers on the table were a cheery start to the day! The table service even more welcoming! The staff of this lovely Inn. were the BEST, they could not do enough for you. The front desk,breakfast staff and the doorman worked very hard at making me feel welcome and safe. They really went the extra mile. They arranged an early taxi for 4:00am to the airport,cheerily met us at the front desk at this aweful hour and even sent us on our way with a lovely to go breakfast. Hospitality at its Best!

Room Tip: Loved the view from the top floor,suite was beautiful,large bright windows that opened. Very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.3 km away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#5 of 84 in Gdansk
1,537 reviews
0.2 km away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#7 of 84 in Gdansk
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#12 of 84 in Gdansk
415 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#10 of 84 in Gdansk
490 reviews
0.7 km away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podewils Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podewils Hotel

Property: Podewils Hotel
Address: Szafarnia 2, Gdansk 80-755, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#16 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#18 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,236 - ₹ 13,599
Hotel Class:5 star — Podewils Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Podewils Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podewils Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing