We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
356
154
14
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
154
14
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip very nice hotel old building bar and restaurant welcome drink rooms are large breakfast buffet is high level czech republic yogurt free of charge city parking gym europe interior prague
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Stayed there for one night in Ostrava with a friend and I can say that the hotel is well taken care of, clean and has everything you need.

The room is big enough with a safe, kettle and TV. The bathroom is very big and comfortable and provides all the necessary amenities.

There is a parking lot on the hotel yard if you're coming in by car and a restaurant on site. Staff is friendly and helping as well.

Overall it is a good experience, except for the fact that to me the beds were not comfortable at all - they were very hard and I felt quite sore after a night on them. That is a matter of personal preference though.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bmatys91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your time, visit and feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we will try to do something also with the beds - maybe note with your preference in our system.
You can always contact me (H7051-GM@accor.com) before your arrival.

Thank you and have a nice day
Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Absolutely no complaints, this hotel is definitely perfect choice when staying in Ostrava. Perfect location in the city center, carefully renovated older building, a lot of good eating options in close neighbourhood, easily accessible by all means of transport.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Traveler290035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sending us such a fantastic review, we are truly grateful for the kind praise, that you have showered on our services. As we are constantly thinking up of ways to please our guests and when we come across encouraging reviews like yours, we become twice as excited to do our best. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Stayed here as part of a business conference. Hotell is located next to a small park and very close to city center. Check in was fast and staff friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean and of high standards. I appreciated to be able to open the windows and let fresh air in. Surprisingly silent to be in city center, great beds, slept very well. Breakfast was ok, gluten free bread was available on request. Conference staff was very friendly and helped out when ever needed. The food in the restaurant was well cooked. Bar was being re-build and thus the hotel was missing a lounge to sit in. .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarinaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciates your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Ostrava Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. With best regards, Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

I have nothing bad to say...
bed was very comfortable, room was properly cleaned, breakfast was awsesome, personal smiling and nice. Thumbs up also for hair dryer in the room and cofee with water. Thank you very much for good atmosphere.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kublajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your recent stay with us at the Mercure Ostrava Center, we are all delighted that you have found the hotel to your expectations and that you had a great time with us and in Ostrava. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

The hotel was ok if you like "basic". ottled water provided on day 1 but then you had to buy it and very inflated rates. The room maids were lazy and not cleaned the rooms to a high standard.
The worst part of the stay was a letter posted through the room door saying the hotel and bar were out of vbounds the following night to all guets due to a private function.
Totally unacceptable that the guests were made to feel 2nd class and were not even allowed in the bar or restaurant. The reception did suggest you order a drink on room service and sit in your room on your own to drink it . That was the ultimate insult. I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone,.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CHRIS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear guest, I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with Mercure Ostrava Center. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations about our services. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. Thank you very much, Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews