We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
7
11
8
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
11
8
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Typical old school post comunist hotel where you feel like in 80ties...even the stuff was nice and location quite good - city center it does not recompensate those feelings.. The hotel should be definitely refreshed to keep the 3* standard

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Agulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The hotel is well situated in the center off Brno. Very good staff in the reception, clean rooms and good beds. Been here for many years with big groops of sportteams with football players from HSV Heiloo and veteran players of Ajax Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The Hotel is in a good central location close to the City centre. The staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel is very spacious, big wide corridors and staircases. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The wifi is free and very fast.
This was my fifth trip to Brno and I would choose this hotel again. It is the quietest hotel I have stayed in in the area, far from the noises of the tram lines.
The Breakfast is good but not the enormous spread that you get at some of the more expensive hotels. I really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Away from the lifts might be a good tip
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Good location, close to the old city, just in 10...15min walking distance.
A bit retro rooms, but very clean.
Breakfast and food quality is very good - natural taste.
Car parking in the same building complex (extra charge).
Good and professional staff !

Some points to improve:
1. Very small flat TV, some channels not working properly.
2. Radiator in bathroom without regulation (sometimes to hot in the bathroom, but it is possible open window).

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1Viktor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Clean and centrally located. But no air conditioning so when you open the single window in the room you get noise and cigarette smoke from below. Had to wear ear plugs. Walls are paper-thin so you can hear EVERYTHING that is happening around you. People banging on doors and running in passage way. Breakfast deteriorated so on Saturday the offerings spoke of the week's catering exhaustion and begged an apology for the meagre offerings. Internet availability was non-existent during the day with some connection late at night and early morning. Don't believe the 'free internet' promise. Grumpy reception during weekdays

Room Tip: Avoid if you can
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adele, T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Sir, thank you for your visit in our hotel. You were offered the room with air conditioning for surcharge of 7,5 €. There are 12 wifi routers at the moment in our hotel and if our guests still have troubles with internet connection, they can borrow another Wifi router, which they can use in their own rooms, for free. Buffet breakfast in Hotel Slovan includes everything one would expect from a three-stars hotel, for example scrambled eggs, sausages, ham, homemade pies etc. Please, let us immediately know if you are unsatisfied with anything and we will do our best to make you comfortable. For example: if you feel disturbed by noise from the next door, you will be offered other room. Yours faithfully, Dipl. Ing. Ivo Skalicky, sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews