We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice in the location”
Review of Hotel Slovan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Slovan
Ranked #44 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I have stayed at the hotel twice and I look forward to staying there again if I happen to travel to Brno. An indoor parking and a fast Wi-Fi connection are great assets of the hotel, as well as are its friendly, helpful but unobtrusive staff. The food was excellent and plentiful, I found the wide range of food offering buffet breakfasts with home-made (as I presume) cakes just perfect to start your day with. My room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel performed well up to my expectations for value, comfort and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva_M_pardubice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for visiting our hotel and nice review. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický - sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2011

I stayed for 2 nights in February for real bargain price.
The hotel is originally from 1920-1930s and I love this functionalist architecture. Moreover Staff was very polite and cute :) and I experienced no problems. Even braeakfast quality and/or quantity was ok. The value for money was really good. And underground parking adjacent to the hotel was a pleasant surprise. Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valeri_Buda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for visiting our hotel and nice review. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický - sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

I am deeply disappointed at the service. Only one small portion of marmalade, two portions of butter, and two pieces of bread were served at breakfast. Hotel stuff refused to give us anything more to eat. I left hungry :(

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Service
1  Thank ephmoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2011

Dear Sir, you travel agency ordered this cheap breakfast. We offered your travel agency a little bit more expensive breakfast, but they refused. We apologise if you were disapointed with it but
it was not our fault. Thank you very much for your understanding. Ivo Skalicky, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

have stayed at the slovan twice. simple rooms. well priced. clean, good service. close to town centre, 5 to 10 min walk. tram line runs by it. easy to book.

Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
Thank ShaneC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for visiting our hotel and nice review. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický - sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

Went on stag do to Brno with 25 other guys and was impressed with hotels location, cleanliness and value for money.

Only a short walk to the town centre which was ideal.

While the rooms are rather dated and corridoors bleak, everything is very clean and there is plenty of space.

The hotel has its own bar and pool hall which superb considering the purpose of the trip.
The staff quiet but friendly and happy to give advise on places to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for visiting our hotel and nice review. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický - sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.1 km away
Barcelo Brno Palace
1.1 km away
Hotel Grandezza
Hotel Grandezza
#2 of 57 in Brno
330 reviews
3.3 km away
Hostel Bed & Breakfast Brno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hostel Cafe Mitte
Hostel Cafe Mitte
#2 of 57 in Brno
151 reviews
2.3 km away
No photo provided
1 km away
Hostel Eleven
Hostel Eleven
#30 of 57 in Brno
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Slovan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Slovan

Address: Lidicka 702/23 | 602 00, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Slovan 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three star hotel in the centre of Brno (it easy to find by car or by public transport) with its own parking house (144 places). The rooms (83 rooms) are equipped with bathroom, toilet, safe, internet (free), satellite TV (33 -TV programs) and telephone. Breakfast is served in buffet form. Other facilities available to our guests: internet corner (free), restaurant Bugatti (WiFi free), pub, music club, billiards, conference and banquet rooms (18 - 200 places WiFi free), newsagent, hand car wash, copy centre, hairdressing parlour, beauty parlour, solarium, massage, fitness centre - spinning + kranking. Parking place for buses in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Slovan Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing