We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice in the location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Slovan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Slovan
Ranked #40 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Pardubice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best choice in the location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

I have stayed at the hotel twice and I look forward to staying there again if I happen to travel to Brno. An indoor parking and a fast Wi-Fi connection are great assets of the hotel, as well as are its friendly, helpful but unobtrusive staff. The food was excellent and plentiful, I found the wide range of food offering buffet breakfasts with home-made (as I presume) cakes just perfect to start your day with. My room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel performed well up to my expectations for value, comfort and atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva_M_pardubice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for visiting our hotel and nice review. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický - sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    11
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
2
1
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

I stayed for 2 nights in February for real bargain price.
The hotel is originally from 1920-1930s and I love this functionalist architecture. Moreover Staff was very polite and cute :) and I experienced no problems. Even braeakfast quality and/or quantity was ok. The value for money was really good. And underground parking adjacent to the hotel was a pleasant surprise. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valeri_Buda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for visiting our hotel and nice review. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický - sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

I am deeply disappointed at the service. Only one small portion of marmalade, two portions of butter, and two pieces of bread were served at breakfast. Hotel stuff refused to give us anything more to eat. I left hungry :(

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ephmoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review, 15 March 2011
Dear Sir, you travel agency ordered this cheap breakfast. We offered your travel agency a little bit more expensive breakfast, but they refused. We apologise if you were disapointed with it but
it was not our fault. Thank you very much for your understanding. Ivo Skalicky, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brno hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

have stayed at the slovan twice. simple rooms. well priced. clean, good service. close to town centre, 5 to 10 min walk. tram line runs by it. easy to book.

Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ShaneC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for visiting our hotel and nice review. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický - sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2009

Went on stag do to Brno with 25 other guys and was impressed with hotels location, cleanliness and value for money.

Only a short walk to the town centre which was ideal.

While the rooms are rather dated and corridoors bleak, everything is very clean and there is plenty of space.

The hotel has its own bar and pool hall which superb considering the purpose of the trip.
The staff quiet but friendly and happy to give advise on places to visit.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for visiting our hotel and nice review. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický - sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Arte
Hotel Arte
#22 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
8.2 km away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#19 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.1 km away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#11 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Slovan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Slovan

Property: Hotel Slovan
Address: Lidicka 702/23 | 602 00, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,203 - ₹ 4,837
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Slovan 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three star hotel in the centre of Brno (it easy to find by car or by public transport) with its own parking house (144 places). The rooms (83 rooms) are equipped with bathroom, toilet, safe, internet (free), satellite TV (33 -TV programs) and telephone. Breakfast is served in buffet form. Other facilities available to our guests: internet corner (free), restaurant Bugatti (WiFi free), pub, music club, billiards, conference and banquet rooms (18 - 200 places WiFi free), newsagent, hand car wash, copy centre, hairdressing parlour, beauty parlour, solarium, massage, fitness centre - spinning + kranking. Parking place for buses in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Slovan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slovan Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing