We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Cocktail Bar”

Bar Ktery Neexistuje
Ranked #3 of 1,040 Restaurants in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 8
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This place would be fantastic anywhere in the world. Simply one of the best Cocktail bars I've ever been to. Wide selection, great bartenders, we especially liked Martin. The only food they serve is burgers but the burgers are fantastic. It had a great write up in the NY Times and delivered. Later in the trip we went to Prague and even there this bar was held in high esteem as sort of a legendary Czech bar that helped start the craft cocktail scene in the country. Can't miss this if you are in Brno.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mb2242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika T, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Bar Ktery Neexistuje, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear mb2242014,

thank you very much for your nice review. It is always so pleasing to hear such positive comments from our guests.
We hope you will return to Bar, který neexistuje for another memorable experience very soon.

Kindest regards,
Veronika Tomášková,
Bar, který neexistuje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018

A great variety of whiskeys are served here amongst other spirits. You can order a cocktail on the menu or they can make something off the menu. There was bar food upstairs, burgers and chips, which was simple, cheap and tasted OK, but it's not what you go for.

Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika T, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Bar Ktery Neexistuje, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Adam,

thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad that you enjoyed the evening with us.
Hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,
Veronika Tomášková
Bar, který neexistuje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

My wife and I stopped here for a drink and wound up having dinner as well. Initially we were told that there was no room available as all tables and bar space had been reserved. Even bar space was open for reservation. We were escorted to a stand up table where we ordered drinks. Service was slow initially. After a short while we were told 2 spots opened at the bar so we took them. The service at the bar was excellent. The menu is burgers only which were of large size and were delicious. Love the ambiance of this quaint bar.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeffgZ6875ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika T, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Bar Ktery Neexistuje, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Jeff,

thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad that you enjoyed the evening with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,
Veronika Tomášková
Bar, který neexistuje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Came here a couple of years ago with a Czech business colleague and had great memories. Tonight ( Monday night in winter) we were pointed upstairs and that was a mistake. Obviously the burgers are cooked upstairs judging from the smell of burning fat, not great when drinking cocktails. We chose 2 cocktails from the very extensive menu, one was good, the other like paint stripper but that was our choice. From the reviews I was expecting more input from the waiting staff, but nothing was forthcoming by way of recommendation or asking what we liked. Intriguing place but overpriced and stinking of food upstairs.

Thank Karl_Lane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika T, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Bar Ktery Neexistuje, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Karl,

thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Bar, který neexistuje, it is really important for us. We are truly sorry that the second visit wasn’t as good as the first one and the smell of the kitchen was unpleasant. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience.

Kindest regards,
Veronika Tomášková
Bar, který neexistuje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Unprofessional staff, precious spirits, unpleasant dishes from the kitchen on the first floor, constantly changing service, irregularities in the payment as uncommitted items, differences in items on the bill. I have been going to the bar since the beginning of its opening, the bar design is original for the Czech Republic, but taken over from the bars from New York city, I visited the bar so many times that I can say that the owner's principle of attitude has not changed since the beginning. The same applies to Panda, Four Rooms and the Whiskey Bar. The concept is good, but it's not at professional level, fluent staff that does not have a practice with the basics of bartending and behind the bar desk like in the United States or Great Britain.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phala2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Ktery Neexistuje also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Bar Ktery Neexistuje? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing