We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
45
53
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
53
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel minute walk each morning stayed here for one night place to stay balcony taxis bronx wifi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We stayed for one night, while en-route between Poland and Germany.

The location was a little of a surprise to us. The area the hotel is in is not great and access with a large car is a challenge but the hotel itself looks great - modern and clean.

Checkin was very swift and friendly and the room was good; very clean, with a balcony we used for our dinner. The beds are comfortable and we slept well.

Unfortunately, there is no evening restaurant on site and you will need a taxi or car to find your dinner. The hotel offers free taxi rides into town, which sounds awesome. We used our own car.

Breakfast is good, with a decent selection and they will provide you with a barista, espresso based coffee if you ask, as they have a small coffee/cafe next door to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markjholloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza B, Manažer at Old Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hello,
thank you for your lovely review.
Best regards,
Tereza Burianová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights this week. The hotel was functional and clean. Room was good and Wifi was very good. Breakfast for an additional €6 per day was good also and staff were all really friendly. Location was reasonably close to Brno town centre but walking to the hotel at night from town is really not really a recommendation as some of the streets are dark. There is no restaurant in the hotel or very near to the hotel but they do offer complementary taxis to the town centre.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza B, Manažer at Old Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear David G.,
Thank you for your nice review. I am glad you liked your stay here.
Best regards,
Tereza Burianová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Despite the name, this hotel is not in the quaint ‘old town’ but in an area the locales refer to as the ‘Brno Bronx’. A local guide advised us not to walk around the area due to safety concerns.
Despite changes in local legislation, clearly the previous guests were heavy smokers. The room stank of cigarette smoke. Yuk. Rooms small. I’d have preferred to pay more and have a hotel in the city centre with a bigger room and smoke free. The fact that the street out the front was dug up and taxis could not easily get to the front of the hotel did not help either. Disappointed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KangarooPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tereza B, Manažer at Old Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi KangarooPhil,
Thank you for your review.
Best regards,
Tereza Burianová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Hotel listing states 0.3 km from city centre.... it is at least a 25 minute walk, through poor neighborhoods, no restaurants, etc. Speaking of restaurants, the listing stated a restraurant was on the premise. It has closed, along with the street to enter the hotel, thus the taxi dropped us off a block or more to walk the rest of the way, through a muddy torn up street. The room smelled like sewer. We were assured because of the lack of amenities as published that we would have a free taxi ride to the city centre to visit the Christmas markets... but no taxi as they apparently were "booked". Also listing stated breakfast was included...again not happening...6 euro charge per person. All and all a horrible experience. Recommend a hotel "0.0" km from city centre ...there were lots listed and I should have made that decision.

Room Tip: All rooms are small but have a balcony or outside entrance, choose a balcony since neighborhood is a little loud and dark at night.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DvorakCK, Front Office Manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Suzanne,
Thank you for your review, it helps us to improve the services.
I am really sorry you did not enjoy your stay in hotel, but I would like to explain some things..
As first, the hotel is located 900m from city center,it is written on website of booking.com, the first bigger square, Moravian sqaure, is located 1200m from the hotel.
We do not offer restaurant services and for this reason our guests can use free taxi to the downtown and eat there. I ordered the taxi for you on the day of your arrival, the taxi was here in few minutes, you used it. The second day, on the morning, the taxi was busy and I told you that you can wait about 30 minutes or you can go by walk, it would be faster.. You decided to do not wait and go walking.
We offer the accommodation with a breakfast and also without breakfast, you booked the room without breakfast. That is all. Everything was written in your booking confirmation.
And last thing what I would like to apologize, it is the smell in the room. It can happen, but If you had some problem, it is better to tell it at the reception than write it after the stay. We could change your room, remove smell, whatever.
Thank you for your visit and Have a nice day,
Tereza Burianova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting Brno for the Moto GP. The hotel itself was very modern and clean. There was a tram station just a few minutes walk away which was handy. We loved our stay here! The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. We paid 6 euros each morning for the breakfast - excellent value! There was a good selection of tasty food and drinks. An excellent feature of the hotel is that they provide a free taxi service to the centre of Brno. We would definitely recommend staying here to others and if we visit for the Moto GP again, we will be staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris22101990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DvorakCK, Front Office Manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Chris,
thank you very much for your lovely review. Hope to see you again next year.
Best regards,
Tereza Burianova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews