We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Mazany Andel

Mazany Andel
Ranked #236 of 1,023 Restaurants in Brno
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 11
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

We were staying nearby and decided to stop there for a quick lunch. My husband had the pork tenderloin & I went w. Mediterranean chicken breast. Both were very good and I still can't believe all the food we got for as little that we spent. If you can, sit outside- good view & great people watching.

Thank JadeMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great food, coffee, beer and wine, attentive service and good value at this delightful café on Silingrovo nam. The wait staff may ask politely if you wish to add “service” to the bill. We reckoned they were worth 10%.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HDStripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrProuks, Manažer at Mazany Andel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015
Google Translation

Děkujeme :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We had lunch on the terasse so we were safe from the smoke inside.
I had fresh spinach ravioli that were great even if the portion could have been larger.
My husband's choice was marinated pork and mashpotatoes and it was very tasty.
The apple struddel is homemade and was excellent.
I recommend this restaurant.

Thank Muzofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrProuks, Manažer at Mazany Andel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015
Google Translation

Děkujeme :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The menu is nice, but the execution leaves a lot to be desired. We tried two different pasta dishes. While the ravioli was OK (though the portion was extremely small), the fettuccine were rather poor - way too much salt, etc. (the portion was ridiculously large). Average staff.

Thank kratky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We went to Mazany Andel with friends to spend nice evening. But we had to leave after 45 minuts. The stuff was terrible and so unfriendly and not nice at all. We talked wizt both waitresses and one was worse than the other. We waited such a long time for our order even if there were 8 customers only. After we order our meal and they bring it to us we figured out that they forgot on plate. How is this possible when you order three meals and the waitress writes the ordination on paper? Anyway the food weren't too bad but we paid and left. And we will never ever come back because arogant personal!

Thank Petra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrProuks, Manažer at Mazany Andel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015
Google Translation

Mrzí nás vaše zklamání a doufá, že se s tím už nikdy nesetkáte...kdekoli :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mazany Andel also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Mazany Andel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing