We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
105
166
41
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
166
41
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre huge park minute walk villa tugendhat tree lined boulevard quiet hotel no hot water average room per night cheap price modern bathroom star hotel old town pleasant stay good size czech republic couple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We stayed at Hotel Europa for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. It's within walking distance of the sights (and the amazing fountain behind the theater) and close to public transit. Our room was comfortable. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for a front-facing room: good view, but still quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KatherineTheGrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This was the first time we spent the night in Brno, the Czech Republic's second city. The hotel was very comfortable and stylish. It is located just outside the city centre, a hearty walk - perhaps a mile - from the Station. There are parks and restaurants very near. It is quite close to the renowned Villa Tugendhat. Katya, the staff member who was on duty during our 2 days there, went out of her way to be helpful: finding us a good restaurant a stone's throw away, giving us specific detailed instructions/map for a museum in a less-frequented area, etc. We would definitely stay there again, and recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ruth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Close to city center, Luzanky park, Tugendhat villa. Quiet place. Free parking. Elevator available. Good breakfast, wide selection. Older equipment, but everything clean. Good steak restaurant “U staryho Billa” nearby.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bethere007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

First of all, front desk staff was very helpful in helping us find where we wanted to go and made good suggestions. The free breakfast buffet was very good with lots of choices. The location was very near a big park that was wonderful place to see how residents of Brno enjoy time with their family, and was great place to walk. Restaurants near by were lovely. Only 15 minute walk to heart of old town. The room was as expected for a European hotel. It did appear to us that the air conditioning didn't work real well a couple of nights. At least that's what my wife thought.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We had enjoyed a pleasant stay previously at this hotel but this time we were overcharged for two of the six nights we stayed and the hotel would not admit a mistake had been made. Check the prices very carefully for each night of your stay before booking!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie54_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews