We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
28
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square cash cellar parking castle breakfast apartment
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This B&B is an amazing location smack in the middle of the beautiful square in Telc. Both of our rooms had the view of the square. Rooms were clean with decent furnishing. The B&B arranged for a taxi cab for us to pick us up from the bus station and drop us off after our stay as well. Breakfast was included and it was delicious.

Now a couple of things that could use some improvement....PILLOWS. A single small pillow is not enough for some guests. I did not request more so I'm not sure if they are available upon requests.....and...TOWELS....One fairly small (hand towel size) towel per bed. We managed but having a good size towel is always better
Still, when we visit Telc next time we won't hesitate to book our rooms at Pension Telc No. 20 again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the square! It's a must!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This is a beautiful Pension right on Telc Square. The room was large, beautiful and the breakfast room delightful with fresh pastries, cheese and meats daily. We stayed two nights and would have loved to stay more. This is a quiet town except during festivals and deserves time to walk around the ponds and enjoy the peacefulness of this lovely town offers.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shark0var
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We have stayed for two nights in Pension Telč No. 20. Everyone was friendly and very helpful in this place. Interior was super clean and well furnitured. Sensitive reconstruction gives the special atmosphere to every room you step in. Location is great. Beds comfortable. All well.
Thanks a lot to all the employes. We enjoyed it a lot. Mrs. Rajnišová suppose to be proud of you.
Best regards,
Martin

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MartinPrague81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the apartment quite late - approx 9pm. We called ahead so that was fine (please ensure you call ahead if you are arriving after 7pm). The attendant came to meet us to give us the key and parking permit (parking was czk50 a night).
The room and bathroom were both very spacious (we stayed in room 1) with a cute view over the main square.
The highlight for me was breakfast. It is down in a basement sort of room with a long communal table, but there were also tables out in the courtyard which were for 2. We sat in the courtyard and had the yummy breakfast which consisted of fresh bread, cheeses, meats, juice, muesli and yoghurt. This was included in the price.
The staff were all really accommodating and friendly.

One thing to note is that it's cash only.

Would definitely recommend this place and stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carinee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

This should have been a top review for this hotel. It is superbly positioned on the historic square, it has been beautifully refurbished with quality showing everywhere and we enjoyed a sumptuous breakfast in the vaulted basement dining room served by a very pleasant waitress.

However, there were some glitches. The bedding on our big double wasn't wide enough, leaving my wife and I in a night-long tug-of-war for a cover.
On our first arrival we were left standing pressing the doorbell for over ten minutes until the proprietor arrived. She was quite uninformative about things such as car parking. She was nowhere to be found when we sought to check out so we left the key and departed only to receive a phone call when many miles away regarding our payment. Having given our credit card details when booking online I assumed that it would be debited for our stay. We had to return to the hotel to pay, when I was told it was cash only. Fortunately I had enough with me. Forewarned is forearmed.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Alan1fromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews