We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An extraordinary surprise in my home city”
Review of Etnosvet

Etnosvet
Ranked #11 of 6,082 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Neighbourhood: Praha 2
Description: Discover the world of flavours, which has no boundaries! Etnosvět restaurant is located in Prague 2, just a few steps from the I.P. Pavlova. Our international team led by Czech chef Ondřej Panoš daily prepares a variety of dishes from different parts of the world. During the day you can choose from three different daily menus. In the evening you have a choice from our permanent offer which also contains various vegan meals. There is a good selection of wines and drinks. When weather permits, you can sit in the garden in our backyard. There are dedicated parking spaces for guests directly in front of the restaurant. Etnosvět won awards from gastronomical portal restu.cz: 'Best vegetarian restaurant of the year 2016,' and 'Jumper of the year 2016.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We ate there twice within a week - one experience better than the other. Staff knowledgeable and eager to explain their menus. The first time we took the vegetarian menu - not really cheap - but gave us an overview and we loved every single course. Next time we ate a la carte and it was as good as the first time. We will be back some day soon and in the mean time we can really recommend it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manažer komunikace at Etnosvet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Fantastic feedback Michael, thank you very much. Happy you enjoyed 2 dinners at our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Both my boyfriend (meat eater) and I loved our food. We split the spring rolls (they were great, nothing incredible), but LOVED the sushi and the truffle risotto and finished with the delicious pistachio ice cream and chocolate fondant. I wish this place was where we live!

Thank hcs0792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manažer komunikace at Etnosvet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Nice title, looking forward to see you again! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing restaurant! Best vegan burger I . ever had and the service was wonderful.i would highly recommend

Thank noga h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manažer komunikace at Etnosvet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you Noga for a nice and simple review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I went there with friends yesterday. We ordered different dishes, all of them Very delicious!!! It is also a very nice and cozy place in which our waitress Dana made it nicer than it is. Congratulations to Dana from Argentina and Denmark. Guillermo, Sabina and Silvana.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Guillermo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful food, friendly attentive staff, Dana was our lovely waitress, she was great. The food was amazing and the mango chocolate mousse was unbelievably light! The beetroot was awesome. Just visit and eat!

Thank bexzzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manažer komunikace at Etnosvet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Happy to read it, thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Etnosvet also viewed

 

Been to Etnosvet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing