We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience The Vrtba Garden
from US$ 86.77
More Info
from US$ 318.14
More Info
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
449
143
21
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
143
21
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mala strana aria hotel baroque garden small entrance fee wedding photos photo shoots gardens are beautiful prague castle nicholas church infant jesus petrin hill great view of the city great pictures lesser town worth the effort old town aviary
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We had a sneaky picnic here on our last day killing a bit of time. Looking for somewhere to sit and while away time form the hustle and bustle we stumbled across this lovely peaceful garden.

It is a terraced garden and there are terrific views of the city and castle from the top. Only a few minutes from Charles Bridge a must do if you need some "mental-floss"

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

If you are tired of so many people in Prague, this garden provides a nice option to relax. Its not far from the bridge and castle and its relaxing and peaceful.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank kostendusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Located on Karmelitska Street at Mala Strana, Vrtbovska Garden is located on the slopes of the Petrin hill on the west side of the City of Prague. The Baroque terraced garden was built in 1715-1720for the Earl of Vrtba, Jan Joseph, the chancellor of Prague Castle. Considered of of the most beautiful gardens in Central Europe, Vrtba was extensively restored from 1993-1998 at the cost of 45 million Czech crowns and for the past 20 years has been the site of weddings, receptions and cultural events.
The entry level has a fountain surrounded with manicured plantings and a decorative wall. The middle terrace is an expansive area with curving segments, classic style sculptures and wonderful topiaries. A pair of symmetrical staircases lead to the third terrace and yet another staircase leading to the look out point. During our visit on a bright sunny day in April, the views across Prague from the highest tier were magnificent.
The gardens are open daily usually from 10am-7pm, but may close for special events.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank KLE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We stumbled on this garden by chance and with the help of google maps. Just down the road from our hotel but never realised it was there.

Very peaceful and pretty gardens, I agree with other comments there are not many flowers but I thought it was beautiful. The view across the town from the top level was fabulous and the entry charge minimal. We visited late afternoon so was nice and quiet.

Really worth trying to find it.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank CaroleD644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The garden is vey beautiful with flowers and big trees. Along the wall, there are many view points that you can have a bird view of the city.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Yali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews