We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
#rooftopfoodie
Zurich, Switzerland

Huge hotel with an amazing gym and fun coffee

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 May 2024via mobile
The hotel is absolutely huge and thus it really is an ideal spot for conferences and very large events. It is also right on a metro station so it is an easy 15-minute hop away from downtown Prague.
The rooms are business-hotel like but fairly large and with very decent storage space. Many offer nice large bathtubs as well. The breakfast is decent although nothing special. The hotel bar which opens at 10am however offers super cutely decorated cappuccinos as well as a crazy selection of cocktails in the evening.
The adjoining mall houses a wonderful gym which hotel guests can use free of charge and it doesn’t only offer a huge choice of equipment and machines but also really good spinning classes. Although not situated downtown, this hotel is worth to consider for tourists and business visitors alike especially considering its rather decent prices as well.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tibor Bielik, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this review
Responded 3 Jun 2024
Dear Guest,
First of all, allow me to thank you for having chosen our hotel when planning your trip to Prague, as well as for the time you spent sharing your experience. We are delighted you spent some agreable time with us and we believe to have an early opportunity to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Tibor Bielik
General manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹16,249
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹13,909
  • Agoda.com
    ₹13,562
  • Priceline
    ₹14,719
5.8 km from Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Free Wifi
₹23,339
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹23,115
  • Vio.com
    ₹18,220
  • Official Site
    ₹20,878
5.8 km from Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹9,958
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,825
  • Agoda.com
    ₹8,810
  • Hotels.com
    ₹10,840
5.9 km from Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹12,860
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₹12,050
  • Agoda.com
    ₹11,045
  • Hotel Website
    ₹14,711
6.4 km from Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
₹12,814
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,650
  • Hotels.com
    ₹11,117
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹10,650
7.2 km from Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹17,095
₹10,600
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,849
  • Priceline
6.9 km from Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹22,830
  • Expedia.com
    ₹22,991
  • Vio.com
    ₹21,637
  • Hotels.com
    ₹22,923
6.8 km from Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹3,909
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₹3,563
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,159
  • StayForLong
    ₹4,793
3.3 km from Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Free parking
₹8,095
  • Expedia.com
    ₹9,368
  • Vio.com
    ₹7,327
  • travelup.com
7.5 km from Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹9,519
₹7,516
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,787
  • Trip.com
    ₹9,058
  • Hotels.com
    ₹8,185
3.9 km from Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Prague
Reviews (1,862)
Filter reviews
1,862 results
Traveller rating
780
800
198
50
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
780
800
198
50
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station city centre direct access hotel lobby executive room very nice hotel conference gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,862 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2024 via mobile

A wonderful hotel, staff very courteous.The rooms were spacious, well kept and cleaned every day. The rooms had tea making facilities and a safe.The only things missing were a view and a fridge, but there was an ice machine on each floor. There was also laundry and ironing facilities on each floor.The breakfast fare was excellent in a nice well kept dining room. The hotel was very handy to transport hubs and it was great having such close access to the shopping center and food court. A very enjoyable experience and hopefully one day we'll return.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M5071DYmaggiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tibor Bielik, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2024

Dear Maggie M,
First of all allow me to tank you for having chosen our hotel when planning your trip as well as for the time you spent sharing your experience. We are happy you had an agreable experience and were satisfied with the hotel itself and with the services we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Tibor Bielik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2024

We were part of a group tour and this is one of the best hotels the tour company has arrangements. It is beside a mall and the mall is a train stop (Vysocanska) that can take you right to the city center/tourist areas. Priced reasonably so good for budget-conscious travelers. The mall closes late (around 10pm) and has restaurant and food court options (and various cuisines), a grocery (to get bottled water), and a money changer. Clean and very spacious rooms even for 3 pax, very good breakfast buffet with plenty of seats at resto, and there's luggage storage that opens at 7am. I would definitely recommend this hotel to Prague travelers.

Room tip: The train is around 11 minutes ride to Mustek-B station (then just a bit of walk to Astronomical Clock/Charles Bridge).
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 3musketeersfrommla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tibor Bielik, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Dear Guest,
We are really delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague and shared your experience with us as well as other travellers. Your appreciative words will certaingly help in decision making to those looking for a good hotel for a reasonable price, with a good connection to the city centre. Thank you for your recommendation. We believe to have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Tibor Bielik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by the beautifully decorated Christmas tree and garlands. Up the escalator to the main reception desk. Quickly and efficiently checked in. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room was lovely size and well decorated in a modern style. Towels, shower gel, tea and coffee available and a fridge if you need it. Bedroom was very warm.

Breakfast is very busy so allow yourself time and take something to place on your table once you have one or it gets cleared and you will come back to find someone else sitting there. This was really the only downside to the hotel though. Drinks in the bar are at the higher end of pricing but only on par with UK. Very nice cocktails and the club sandwich is massive. The food court in the adjoined shopping mall is very good and reasonably priced.

Only 25minutes on the tram to the old town which is very reasonably priced.

Overall this hotel is very good value for money and I would recommend it to other.

Room tip: If you can avoid breakfast at 9am you will find it quiter If its a special occasion contact the hotel in advance, see what they can do.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GooseyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tibor Bielik, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Dear GooesyG,

First of all, allow me to thank you for your decision to stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, as well as for the time you spent sharing your experience. We are really delighted you enjoyed your stay and recommend our hotel. We believe to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon and to provide you with the same quality services.

Kind regards,

Tibor Bielik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2023

I had a wonderful stay at a modern hotel in Prague that resembled a cruise ship. The hotel had many rooms that were arranged like an alleyway on a ship. It felt like being on the Titanic but without the tragedy. The lobby was spacious and had polite staff at the reception. I stayed in a twin room for two nights. The room was large and very comfortable. I was leading a group of 26 American passengers. They all enjoyed the hotel and had no complaints. The breakfast was amazing. There was a variety of meats, breads, and fruits. The hotel also had a massage chair that worked with coins, and an ice machine for those who needed ice cubes. It was a fantastic stay at the hotel.

Room tip: Please pay attention and notice some landmarks when you look for your room the first time, as this hotel has many rooms.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank joyston17189
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tibor Bielik, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2023

Dear Joyston Horta,
First of all, allow me to thank you for your decision to stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague and to take a group of other people with you. We are delighted all of you were satisfied and appreciate the hotel as a whole, its equipment, breakfast as well as our staff. Your comparison to the Titanic is very interesting and we are very happy that our hotel is not associated with any tragedy, on the contrary, that it provides its guests with a pleasant experience. We would be more than happy to have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Tibor Bielik
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2023

Lovely stay at this huge hotel , booked an executive room as needed a bit of space as I was having surgery so didn't know if I'd be confined to my room for a few days , check in was fast and they Upgraded our room with mini bar, free evening meal and 1 free drink , room was amazing, the pillows was the softest most huge things I'd ever slept on ,hotel has food mall and shopping centre underneath ,so anything you needed was there , easy access into prague city via the train that was outside aswell , 5 stops and your in the centre . loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it .

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joanne2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tibor Bielik, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2023

Dear Joanne,

First of all, allow me to thank you for your stay as well as for the time you spent sharing your experience. Your kind and really positive review and recommendation have made us happy and we would be more than delighted to have an early opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Tibor Bielik
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews