We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel to be recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Ranked #198 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Great hotel to be recommended”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

The hotel is located in a major boulevard close to the very center of Prague and is very easily reachable with public transportation.
The hotel as well as the management team were recently renewed so the staff is very polite and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. We spent a very nice weekend and I would have no problem to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i_mony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Mony,

Thank you for choosing Amigo City Centre Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. It was a pleasure taking care of you and we are very happy that you were satisfied with our services. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    278
    63
    17
    15
See reviews for
144
300
35
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2011

A perfect location, and we had a brilliant time. The staff were very helpful and the receptionist was very welcoming.

My partner and I visit Prague often, and for the price this is one of the best places we have stayed, we will definately be returning!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Grace,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy that you and your partner enjoyed your stay in Prague and that you were really satisfied during your stay with us. It was our pleasure taking care of you and we will be looking forward to your next visit.

Please feel free to contact us directly in order to get a special offer for regular guests.

We wish you all the best in 2012!
Best Regards
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

A very nice boutique hotel, with amazing location, right next to the city center. Great for couples, families and thanks to the location business trips and friends. We were very pleased with the location, since there are restaurants, bars everything one needs and an amazing access to anywhere around the city few minutes from the hotel. The hotel was clean, relaxing, nice design and inviting. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2011

The hotel is situated on one of the major boulevards in Prague, which made it easy for us to find. It is not exactly in the center of the city, but very close by and we didn't have any issues walking to all the major sights. There is also public transport station 2 mins away for those who don't enjoy walking much. But I personally think that's the essence of visiting Prague. Around you can find a good range of restaurants (one of which is the well-known "U Kalicha") and some supermarkets, too.
All personnel of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and tidy, design reminds of the European traditions and style. All the essencials for breakfast were there as well. I find the hotel extremely hospitable and pleasantly inviting for a well-deserved rest after a long fulfilling day in Prague :)))

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Deni,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services and had a great time while visiting Prague. Please make sure you let us know when you plan another trip here, it will be our pleasure to provide you with our best offer and welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The hotel is located at just downtown of Prague, from where you can take a walk within just a short distance to see all interesting historical sites and uniqe-styled buildings. It's good for any newcomer to Prague, especially for the first time Asian traveler like me (from Thailand) who likes to walk and look around learning new things. As for the service, all hotel staff was very helpful, kind and quite informative. I strongly recommend everyone a repeat of stay at this hotel for any time you want. Another wonderful thing is that once you get to the front office counter of the hotel, just ask to see the hotel executive and owner, Diana, who is not only beautiful, but also very receptive with warm and charming smile.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front part of the hotel, locating along the streetside where you can take a walk during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rawipas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#136 of 670 in Prague
514 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 670 in Prague
1,877 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#74 of 670 in Prague
1,074 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#65 of 670 in Prague
341 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#89 of 670 in Prague
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amigo City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amigo City Centre Hotel

Property: Amigo City Centre Hotel
Address: Legerova 13, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Business Hotel in Prague
#114 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#138 Family Hotel in Prague
#164 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,851 - ₹ 20,214
Hotel Class:4 star — Amigo City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO AMIGO CITY CENTRE HOTEL ****Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is a luxurious family hotel situated in the heart of historical Prague. Its convenient location offers our guests a close proximity to the fascinating sightseeing highlights of Prague. Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is located only a few minutes walking distance from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel´s limousine service and reliable public transport guarantee quick access to the beautiful Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Quarter and State Opera. The hotel is surrounded with restaurants, bars, banks and close to various shopping centers.Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is wheelchair accessible and offers 44 air-conditioned rooms, suites and family apartments, providing free Wi-Fi with high speed Internet connection. Our guests enjoy refreshments in the hotel lobby bar with a garden or take advantage of the conference room during their business meetings. Among special services, we also provide our guests with an airport transfer, and those of you coming by car, with a monitored parking space. We believe our hospitality, friendly approach and effort to meet all your needs will make your stay in the Amigo City Centre Hotel **** in Prague unique and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amigo City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amigo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing