We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing apartment in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #60 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The apartment was great although it needed minor maintenace (a stain on the wall, damaged toilet roll holder...). Apart from that little flaw, the view was stunning, we couldn't stop staring at it. The apartament had all a person could need: towels, bath soap, complimentary coffee, tea, milk, dishwasher and washing machine.. we really had a great time there. The main tourist attractions are walking distance. People at the front office were really kind and helpful.

Room Tip: apartment 51 has the most stunning view of the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ana_Solis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Ana, thank you so much for your kind and positive review! We truly appreciate all your compliments, thank you also for the remark about the roll holder - I have already passed it to the residential manager to fix this as soon as possible. Hope to see you again! Regards - Gabriela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed for 9 nights recently and found the apartment to suit our needs well. It is well located, being a few blocks from several trams and about a 10 minute walk from Old Town Square and the Charles Bridge. Being on the fifth floor, we found it to be isolated from outside noise.
We found the kitchen to be both modern and well equipped. Same for the bath which also included a combo washer/dryer. Didn't use that so we can't comment on it.
Wardrobe area had plenty of shelf and closet rod space. Only minor negatives are that it is a tight squeeze to fit in the wardrobe area and that some of the shelf space require you to be at least 8 feet tall to access. Shelves also could be deeper - again a minor issue.
For the bedroom, the angled ceiling means anyone over 5 feet has to bend over to get into and out of bed. Mattress was too firm for my wife although I liked it. We both agreed pillows could have used more support.
Tesco is two blocks to the left on Nardoni for grocery needs. Several good restaurants nearby within two blocks.
We would stay there again on our next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolferKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear GolferKen,
thank you so much for posting this kind review here on Tripadvisor! We truly appreciate all your compliments and can't wait to see you again in one of our apartments!
Regards - Gabriela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Travelling as a couple we found this apartment perfect for our 10 days in Prague. The apartment is spacious with a large well appointed bathroom/laundry. The king size bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space for clothes. The living area was large and the kitchen well equipped. It had a small balcony with a table and two chairs which was great for watching the sunsets. It was possible to open the windows in living, bedroom and bathroom which was great for us. There is also reverse cycle air conditioning in the living and bed rooms. The location is great - an easy 10 minute stroll to the Metro and tram - and close to the river. It is an easy walk to most of the central attractions. Our apartment looked out over roof tops with a distant view of Petrin Tower, however there was a pop up style bar nearby which caused occasional evening noise which, happily, did not keep on too late. We were surprised that housekeeping was not included at all for a stay of this length, but was available at extra small cost. We would happily recommend this apartment block and thank the efficient, friendly staff for helping to make our Prague visit a joy.

Room Tip: Room 42 at the back was very comfortable.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank happytravellersdandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Happytravellersdandh,
thank you so much for posting this encouraging review here on Tripadvisor! We truly appreciate all your compliments about the staff and the apartment itself. It was a pleasure for us to host you and we truly hope to see you again!
Best regards - Gabriela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We stayed a total of 9 days and it was a wonderful experience. Initially, there was a problem with the reservation (we had asked for a room with a balcony), but the staff responded well and switched us to a room with one. The rooms are well equipped with everything you need to cook your own meals (save a little on eating out every time), a washer/dryer combo, and air conditioning. The room was very clean, everything is new and the wifi was fast as well. We also set up for two days of full maid service and it was done as expected. One note, if you plan on using the washer/dryer, plan on 4 hours to do one load of wash. The staff was also friendly and responsive and set up our pick up and and return rides to and from the airport. The location is also great as it is close enough to the center of town, without all the crowds and noise. Great little bar just outside the doors was also very convent as well. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: 2nd floor in the front has balconies and the 3rd & 4th floors in the back has them as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear William,
I would like to thank you for taking your time writing this wonderful review! It was a pleasure for us to host you in our apartment and we truly hope to see you again!
Regards - Gabriela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We were so pleased with our entire experience with Prague City Apartments. From the time we reached out online to ask several questions (which were promptly answered) to the time we checked out, our experience was wonderful. Their customer service (helping us navigate the booking, touring the city, apartment needs) was exemplary! The apartment was spotless, large, and accommodated our family of four so comfortably. It was beautifully located and there was easy access to sites, restaurants, shopping, and public transportation. We highly recommend these apartments and their wonderful staff! Carol T., West Orange, NJ USA

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bathroom apartment and it was large and very comfortable for our fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 477tudorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Carol,
thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us! We appreciate all your compliments and I will definitely share those with the whole team. We hope to see you again one day!
Regards - Gabriela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 649 in Prague
1,353 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,767 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 649 in Prague
1,337 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 8,383 - ₹ 16,831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing