We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
489
62
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
62
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine online chat washer dryer combo perfect apartment tesco supermarket powder room two bedroom apartment charles bridge old town high ceilings front office staff small balcony these apartments home away from home cleaning service minute walk walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed for 9 nights recently and found the apartment to suit our needs well. It is well located, being a few blocks from several trams and about a 10 minute walk from Old Town Square and the Charles Bridge. Being on the fifth floor, we found it to be isolated from outside noise.
We found the kitchen to be both modern and well equipped. Same for the bath which also included a combo washer/dryer. Didn't use that so we can't comment on it.
Wardrobe area had plenty of shelf and closet rod space. Only minor negatives are that it is a tight squeeze to fit in the wardrobe area and that some of the shelf space require you to be at least 8 feet tall to access. Shelves also could be deeper - again a minor issue.
For the bedroom, the angled ceiling means anyone over 5 feet has to bend over to get into and out of bed. Mattress was too firm for my wife although I liked it. We both agreed pillows could have used more support.
Tesco is two blocks to the left on Nardoni for grocery needs. Several good restaurants nearby within two blocks.
We would stay there again on our next visit to Prague.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolferKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear GolferKen,
thank you so much for posting this kind review here on Tripadvisor! We truly appreciate all your compliments and can't wait to see you again in one of our apartments!
Regards - Gabriela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Travelling as a couple we found this apartment perfect for our 10 days in Prague. The apartment is spacious with a large well appointed bathroom/laundry. The king size bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space for clothes. The living area was large and the kitchen well equipped. It had a small balcony with a table and two chairs which was great for watching the sunsets. It was possible to open the windows in living, bedroom and bathroom which was great for us. There is also reverse cycle air conditioning in the living and bed rooms. The location is great - an easy 10 minute stroll to the Metro and tram - and close to the river. It is an easy walk to most of the central attractions. Our apartment looked out over roof tops with a distant view of Petrin Tower, however there was a pop up style bar nearby which caused occasional evening noise which, happily, did not keep on too late. We were surprised that housekeeping was not included at all for a stay of this length, but was available at extra small cost. We would happily recommend this apartment block and thank the efficient, friendly staff for helping to make our Prague visit a joy.

Room tip: Room 42 at the back was very comfortable.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank happytravellersdandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Happytravellersdandh,
thank you so much for posting this encouraging review here on Tripadvisor! We truly appreciate all your compliments about the staff and the apartment itself. It was a pleasure for us to host you and we truly hope to see you again!
Best regards - Gabriela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We stayed a total of 9 days and it was a wonderful experience. Initially, there was a problem with the reservation (we had asked for a room with a balcony), but the staff responded well and switched us to a room with one. The rooms are well equipped with everything you need to cook your own meals (save a little on eating out every time), a washer/dryer combo, and air conditioning. The room was very clean, everything is new and the wifi was fast as well. We also set up for two days of full maid service and it was done as expected. One note, if you plan on using the washer/dryer, plan on 4 hours to do one load of wash. The staff was also friendly and responsive and set up our pick up and and return rides to and from the airport. The location is also great as it is close enough to the center of town, without all the crowds and noise. Great little bar just outside the doors was also very convent as well. We would definitely stay here again!

Room tip: 2nd floor in the front has balconies and the 3rd & 4th floors in the back has them as well.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear William,
I would like to thank you for taking your time writing this wonderful review! It was a pleasure for us to host you in our apartment and we truly hope to see you again!
Regards - Gabriela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We were so pleased with our entire experience with Prague City Apartments. From the time we reached out online to ask several questions (which were promptly answered) to the time we checked out, our experience was wonderful. Their customer service (helping us navigate the booking, touring the city, apartment needs) was exemplary! The apartment was spotless, large, and accommodated our family of four so comfortably. It was beautifully located and there was easy access to sites, restaurants, shopping, and public transportation. We highly recommend these apartments and their wonderful staff! Carol T., West Orange, NJ USA

Room tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bathroom apartment and it was large and very comfortable for our family of four
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 477tudorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Carol,
thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us! We appreciate all your compliments and I will definitely share those with the whole team. We hope to see you again one day!
Regards - Gabriela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This is a beautiful apartment in the middle of old Prague. With a kitchen you can stock up on some food supplies at tesco (lest than 4 blocks away). The staff was great and the location was in the middle of everything.

Room tip: Get the two bedroom.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear David,
thank you a lot for your positive review! It is great to know you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again!
Regards - Gabriela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews