We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #25 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
564 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Location and comfort”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed in a one-bedroom executive (rm 22) at the Residence for a week in October 2011. (sorry this review is so late). I agree that this location was very good for exploring Prague by foot, as well as catching the trams, which stop just a block away. There are good restaurants nearby (Stoleti and Kabul) and we felt safe. The rooms were clean, spacious and the furniture was comfortable. We had to call the office for coffee filters and ice cube trays, and they were very quick to respond. They also were helpful with transfers to/from the airport as well as calling a taxi on one of the days. The wireless internet worked fine. The television only had two channels of English, but it was fun to scan the Czech channels to see Big Bang Theory in Czech! We did used the washer as well, and it worked fine. The shower had good water pressure, and the toaster worked. We were so pleased that we chose Residence Karolina over a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerfromatown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    57
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
157
219
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Excellent choice as an alternative to a cramped hotel room. The unit we were in was very spacious and made us feel as if we had a home in Prague rather than being cramped in an uncomfortable hotel room. The residence we were in had a 10 minute walk to most attractions. The front office and reservation staff were very helpful, efficient and professional. If any problems arose, they were very responsive and showed excellent problem solving skills. We will most certainly consider staying with Prague City Apartments in the future. Thank you for all you and your staff did to ensure our stay in Prague was enjoyable and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Social Media Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Hello gdb81

many thanks for spending your time in Prague with us. It is always great to read such lovely comments about our team! I am also glad that you found the apartment comfortable, we believe that having the space to relax makes all the difference.

Thanks again for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you back soon!

Kind Regards

Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy, Lorraine, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We spent a very nice moment in Prague. Residence Karolina is perfect : good location, apartment (n°14) is spacious, very well equiped. The decor is great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toulouse
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

everything was close to or was perfect for a one week stay : - we arrived early in the morning (10h00), so the flat was not yet free. We went down town for a first tour,leaving our luggages in the PCA offices. We were called 3 hours later to make us aware that the flat was now ready ... and that our luggages were already tranferred in the flat (excellent !) - The flat was extremely clean, modern, well equipped. It was so spacious (80m2), that despite there was only 1 bedroom, it was very comfortable for our 2 kids (NB: the convertible sofa was huge + the Nespresso machine with 10 doses was a very appreciated gift) - the apartment is extremely well located : 5/10 minutes form the old town square, 5 minutes from Wenceslas place, in a typical Prague old building nicely refurbished.... with a minimarket down stairs and a Tesco @ 3 minutes - The PCA team has been great : the front office, the hot line and the cleaning team (daily) I could continue with positive feedbacks, but to conclude : I came back to work this morning and I said to my secretary who wants to go Prague : "for the accomodation, 1 adress : Prague City Apartment" (andI will recommend PCA to all my family and friends) thank you !!! Frédéric (and the Dk family)

Room Tip: Room 34.2 was perfect ... but I assume that any others are also perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations and Social Media at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Hello Frédéric,

thank you for posting such a lovely review on Tripadvisor and for recommending us - it is very much apperciated by all of us here in Prague City Apartments! It is great to hear that you and your family had a nice time in Karolina. I'm also glad you liked the complimentary Nespresso coffee, we have just started putting Nespresso machines in even more of our Residences.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back in Prague sometime soon.

Best wishes

Anna Novak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2012

we stayed here for 10 days in apt 31 and it was just fab. It was like being in a luxury suite in a posh hotel comlete with maid service, free airport pick up and front desk 24/7. The apts are just off the bridge to the left of Charles Bridge so you can walk there in 5 mins.The area has some excellent restaurants and was so central to everything... The apt was so big and light and clean... everything you could want and we will will definately be back. These apts are top class.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Guests Relations and Social Media Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Hello genhen

thank you very much for the great write up! Yes, Karolina is right in the heart of the city, but you wouldn't know when you're in your apartment upstairs! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward seeing you in Prague sometime soon!

Best wishes

Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,696 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#102 of 649 in Prague
608 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#11 of 649 in Prague
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 649 in Prague
2,462 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,285 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#19 of 649 in Prague
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Property: Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#22 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,762 - ₹ 21,453
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing