We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 122
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 193
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 158
US$ 132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 169
US$ 152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 130
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 227
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 231
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 263
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 658
US$ 552
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,575)
Filter reviews
3,576 results
Traveller rating
3,456
105
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,456
105
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationdinner reservationsold towncomplimentary winehotel experiencerestaurant recommendationsthe entire staffwalking tourquiet streetsmall hoteljewish quarteramazing hotelcar serviceprague castlewelcome drinkbeautiful cityhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 3,576 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit to Prague; we were with friends. Picked this hotel based on excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. What we found was actually a hundred times better. I shall not focus on the location (actually excellent), the high standards with everything, but on the staff. Greeting us (and this remained consistent throughout our stay) was a reception like no other. People (the staff) we didn't know, ended up as truly warm and caring friends. We have never experienced such amazing customer service and speaking to other guests who have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world, were of the same opinion. Each time you enter the hotel, you are greeted by one of the team, who welcome you with a warm and genuine smile, and offer you coffees, teas, or wine....at any time of the day. Their recommendations for concerts, restaurants and entertainment, were all spot on and they took care of all bookings and arranged transport whenever required. And don't miss out on the guided walking tour (we had Renata who made it interactive and interesting). So thank you to new friends, Frank, Richard, Viktoria, Michaela, Magdalena and Ales; this was by far the most amazing hotel experience ever.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear guests,
we would like to thank you for everything,your stay at our hotel and lovely comment and we all wish you Merry Christmas and many good wishes and prosperity in a New Year 2017.
We all look forward to see you at Prague soon again:))

Frank,Linda,Natalie,Viktoria,Majky,Richard,Lukas,Alex and Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Better than all the rest. Okay enough of Tina Turner.

This is the best hotel that my wife and I have ever stayed in. The hotel is in a great location in the centre of Prague with most attractions within easy walking distance. It is spotlessly clean and has excellent guest facilities (no gym though if that is important to you). The room we had on the third floor was spacious and comfortable and we slept well every night of our stay.

The breakfast smorgasbord is first class. Everything very fresh and lots of it from cereals, porridge, yoghurt, fruit, continental style meats and cheeses, cooked English items, cakes and pastries, fruit juices, water and as much coffee as you would like served the way you want it.

We have experienced similar facilities and accommodation in many other hotels around Europe. What makes this place stand out is the service. Frank and his staff are simply the best. They cannot do enough for you and are so friendly and helpful that it does not come across as over bearing. For me they have got the balance perfect.

Read the other reviews and believe them. If you want a relaxing stay in Prague where you are practically waited on hand and foot, you cannot go wrong.

Finally I also have to say that it is very good value for money when you add all of the service elements in.

If we ever return to Prague we hope to be lucky enough to stay here again.

Thanks to all of you for a wonderful stay.


Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear guests,
we would like to thank you for everything,your stay at our hotel and lovely comment and we all wish you Merry Christmas and many good wishes and prosperity in a New Year 2017.
We all look forward to see you at Prague soon again:))

Frank,Linda,Natalie,Viktoria,Majky,Richard,Lukas,Alex and Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I can't say enough good things about our experience at Hotel Agnes! From the moment we walked in the door, every single person we encountered couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating! We arrived around 10am and did not expect our room to be ready, but they invited us for breakfast and by the time we were done eating, our room was ready. Room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was outstanding. And after a long day of walking all around Prague we were met with complimentary cocktails to welcome us back. They took the time to give us suggestions for our stay and offered countless times to drive us where we wanted to go. They even dropped us off at the train station early in the morning to catch our train. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Prague. Hotel Agnes is THE BEST!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear guests,
we would like to thank you for everything,your stay at our hotel and lovely comment and we all wish you Merry Christmas and many good wishes and prosperity in a New Year 2017.
We all look forward to see you at Prague soon again:))

Frank,Linda,Natalie,Viktoria,Majky,Richard,Lukas,Alex and Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I have just returned from a three night stay at the Residence Agnes Hotel in Prague. I read the TripAdviser reviews before booking and to be honest could not believe how good these were. I now know that they were all true. From the free transport too and from the airport to the free beer and wine on offer all day it was amazing. Everyone provided outstanding service but Frank and Victoria must get a special mention as the staff who were mainly on duty mainly during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble from booking meals and concerts to arranging free transport to Prague Castle and restaurants. I have stayed in more expensive hotels such as the Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai but none of them beat Residence Agnes for customer service. A real find

Room Tip: Avoid the fourth floor if you have trouble with stairs as lift goes to third floor only
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear guests,
we would like to thank you for everything,your stay at our hotel and lovely comment and we all wish you Merry Christmas and many good wishes and prosperity in a New Year 2017.
We all look forward to see you at Prague soon again:))

Frank,Linda,Natalie,Viktoria,Majky,Richard,Lukas,Alex and Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Having visited last weekend for a 2 night stay our group of 8 adults had an amazing time in this wonderful city which was made all the better at this excellent hotel. All the previous reviews are well justified. From the moment you arrive and are welcomed with the first drink you are made to feel at home. At first we thought could this be genuine as it is such an unusual experience to find this level of service in a city hotel. On returning to the hotel to be offered any drink as complimentary and staff that are interested to hear about your day. The breakfast was first class also. Booking for 8 people was always going to be a risk that all would be satisfied. 100 % is the verdict of the whole group Many thanks

Room Tip: Our party of 8 had 4 rooms over 3 floors. We had one romantic room on the 3rd floor which was not as large as the others
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Normy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear guests,
we would like to thank you for everything,your stay at our hotel and lovely comment and we all wish you Merry Christmas and many good wishes and prosperity in a New Year 2017.
We all look forward to see you at Prague soon again:))

Frank,Linda,Natalie,Viktoria,Majky,Richard,Lukas,Alex and Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews