We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel & location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #156 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I just came back from prague where i stayed in this hotel for the 4th time, and every time i like the hotel even more. Great location, facilities, good prices and very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is very clean and everything you could possibly want. Really cool Havana cocktail bar underground in the hotel. Will be back again in october and looking forward to it already.

John , Galway Ireland

Room Tip: Have stayed in a few different rooms during my stays. Just stayed in room 116, really good and spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear John,

It´s always a great feeling when we hear our guests talk about their positive experiences about our hotel. It means a lot to us. We are pleased that our friendly staff made a good impression. Thank you and we hope you come visit us again.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Zoltánová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,069 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

I have been to this hotel in august, 2010. It was my first visit to Czech Republic and I haven't been disappointed by the hotel. Hotel is located in a good area, close to the Vazlav square. I've had a room with balkony, it was great. Clean, excellent service. Good and delicious breakfast. What's a pity that staffs can't understand russian language :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackcatwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Blackcatwild,

We very much appreciate your feedback and we would like to thank you for your time to share your experience with other travelers. We are delighted to read that you had a nice experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. We will do our best to improve the russian language, so when you will came back the next time I am sure that the reception staff will welcome you in your language.

Sincerely yours,

Lucie Zoltánová,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Very nice hotel, I organized a seminar with my customers there . Rooms were great (good price/quality), quality of the meeting rooms is great, and very good staff.
Even they help us to manage a boat tour in the evening ! Well I will go again there during my next trip to Prague and the location so close to Museum is perfect for night life !

Room Tip: Rooms on the 7th floor are really nice ! Beautifull view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Guests,

We very much appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you very much for your time and effort to do so. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Zoltánová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Great value for money hotel, good location to explore the city, very helpful and pleasant staff, clean and well maintained, and good bar prices, what more could you ask for, would defiantly use again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank animal200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay at the Majestic Plaza. The entire staff sincerely appreciates your valuable feedback and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely yours,
Lucie Zoltánová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We booked a weekend trip to prague and wanted to stay at this hotel. i wrote them 3 emails to ask about the parking situation before they even responded. when they finally did they told me that they are overbooked and that they will place us in the sheraton hotel instead. they let us park the car for free at the best western and even offered a free taxi ride to the sheraton. i asked them if we could go there right away and if they can pick up our car instead. they agreed. when we got to the sheraton they didn't find our booking thru the best western. the called the best western and got the answer that they don't have a booking under my name. the check in at the sheraton took about an hour just because the best western staff didn't know what they were doing. nothing you wanna put up with after an 6 hour car ride!! the staff at the sheraton was so friendly and really made our stay as comfortable as possible. when we checked out we told them to get our car. the best western wouldn't bring it back and wouldn't pay a taxi for us to go get it. we had to walk over there to pick it up. the staff was very unfriendly and when i got my car back there were scratches all over the roof!!! I would never book this hotel again. their service was terrible!! and now i have a messed up car too!! If you wanna have a nice stay in prague you should book the sheraton right away! very nice staff, good breakfast and central

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
2  Thank fussy990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear guest,

please accept my apology for any inconvenience situation which has caused to you due to having to move you to a different hotel. The reservation for you was made there correctly, under your name, I really do not understand why the hotel Sheraton could not find your reservation. Ofcourse I understand that it was unpleasant after your long journey. About the car damage nobody told me anything about this issue. The hotel has the insurance, so if some of our staff causes a car damage, we write a report and than we send it to the insurance company. There is no necessary to cover the situation if it happens.

Despite this unplaesant experience I truly hope that we will have the chance to welcome you at the Best Western Majestic Plaza Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Zoltánová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#147 of 647 in Prague
1,788 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amarilis
Amarilis
#162 of 647 in Prague
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#77 of 647 in Prague
4,295 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 647 in Prague
2,400 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#104 of 647 in Prague
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague

Address: Stepanska 33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Best Western Premier Hotel Majestic Plaza)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Prague
#133 Family Hotel in Prague
#134 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#136 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#136 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 4,819 - ₹ 16,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant hotel Majestic Plaza Prague is located right in the heart of Prague, only 300 metres from famous Wenceslas Square. Wi-Fi is available for free and all rooms feature free coffee and tea making facilities. The Majestic Plaza hotel consists of 2 historical buildings in unique styles: Art Deco and Biedermeier.Fine dishes from all around the world are served in the restaurant and the spa area with a private sauna and a hot tub invite you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing