We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 228
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 176
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 125
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 138
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 156
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 248
US$ 241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 142
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 155
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Emblem Hotel(Prague)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 321
US$ 268
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 665
US$ 553
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
57
110
48
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
110
48
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopsmall refrigeratortram numbertop floorbreakfast is servedstaff at receptionbasic hotelbed was comfortableeasy accessyogurtfree wifihot waterwould stay againby footkettlestopstv
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

I have been in this hotel three times so far. Despite its not so great outside look it is very confortable when you are inside. The rooms are clean with everything a normal turist wants and the prices are resonable. I recomend buying the breakfest option because the food is realy nice. In one word "Great"

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We stayed here for four nights and were pleasantly surprised. Tabor seems to be an extension of the Golden City Hotel, which is where you have to check in and where breakfast is served in the morning. The staff at the reception desk speak English really well and will help you if you have problems. You can also buy tickets for Prague's public transport at the reception desk. Once we booked, we were offered to be picked up from the airport for 25 euros (excluding tip for the driver!), which I would definitely recommend if you are not familiar with Prague yet. You can also choose to be brought back to the airport as well, but going back by public transport is also an option and you can leave your luggage in a locked room at the hotel. The room itself was really clean and the beds were soft. The bathroom is modern and clean as well, and if you want you can get clean towels every day. Breakfast is nothing special but good enough. It consists of different kinds of bread, cheese/ham/etc, yoghurt/cereal and coffee/tea/juice. There is a tram stop in front of the hotel door that goes directly to the city centre and there's an ATM next o the hotel as well. Definitely recommend if you're staying in Prague for a few days!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank KayleighVdL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Staying at Residence Tabor is a bit like staying at an apartment. The area is away from the city centre - and most tourists - and you get your own key for the building as the reception is across the road in Hotel Golden City. It's equipped with a kettle, microwave, and a small, somewhat noisy, fridge by the bed.

The bathroom fixtures were fine and plenty of towels were provided during my stay.

There were two English language TV channels - CNN and BBC news.

As for the room itself it wasn't luxurious or all that spacious compared to other places I've stayed in in Prague but it was decent enough. More importantly, it was clean.

Breakfast across the street at Golden City Garni was better than average for a budget hotel and the staff (breakfast room & receptionists) were friendly.

One curious thing about Residence Tabor, as well as Golden City Garni where I've also stayed before, is that they played music all night long in the hallways. I was worried it would be a problem for sleeping but it wasn't, probably because in addition to the door to each room there was another door separating the bedroom from the room entrance and bathroom so the music sound didn't travel - at least not into my room.

If you don't like getting a tram to and from the train station and city centre area this might be a problem. However, the trams are very frequent day and night and, for that matter, on Sundays, and they drop you off right outside the hotel.

There are lots of small shops nearby for small food items plus a larger ('Albert') supermarket about five minutes away by foot. There are two small takeaways - one pizza, one kebab - straight across the street.

I would definitely stay at Residence Tabor (or its sister hotel Golden City Garni) again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

we stayed here for 5 wonderful nights.the hotel is very clean and the room comfortable and equipped with big tv set and microwave .breakfast was delicious and various.the stuff was helpful and very nice.best deal if you visit prague!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stefan Andrei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Stayed here for one night, the room was average size and nicely equipped with a microwave and kettle. The bathroom was clean as was the bedding and room. Breakfast was served in the hotel across the road and the breakfast staff were very welcoming and happy. The breakfast was self serve and plenty of choice. Not far to walk to the city centre, approx. 20 mins. Would definitely recommend this as an economical placed to stay. A huge bonus was the offer of an airport pickup on arrival, we paid 25 euros for this and it was great to be taken right to the front door after arriving on a late flight.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews