We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sovereign

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sovereign
Ranked #86 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
448 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Hotel Sovereign is a great base for visiting Prague, especially if you are coming by train. The hotel is near the main train station but not so close that you would notice.---an easy 8 minute walk with your rollalong. Wenceslas Square is about 2 blocks away and from there a straight shot walking down to the old town and Charles Bridge. I was here for one night on a business trip and will definitely stay here again the next time I visit. I do agree with a previous reviewer that the WiFi connection is slow for using Skype but otherwise this is a good travel choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thunderbird12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    270
    43
    13
    8
See reviews for
83
396
54
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel for a valentines break for 4 nights, and we would go back again, i asked to get surprise flowers and champange to be brough to us in are rooms as a surprise which the travel agent arranged for me when booking the holiday, the hotel was very good with there service. the breakfast was very good standard european breakfast. the location was very good with acess to new town and the make square just around the block.
I would reconmend this hotel and it was a 4*. we stayed in Feb 2011 not june. we also used the sauna and gym which you can book to use just for yourself. very good:)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulj79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo - Brazil
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

A friendly staff in a very well located hotel.The room is spacious and very comfortable. Nice free wi-fi connection. Good breakfast (nice fresh fruits). A block away from the Wenceslas and a short walk to the old town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

If you´re looking for a quite cheap way to spend your holidays, then this hotel will be the right choice. It is located near some famous sightseeing spots and easy to reach with the subway. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel offers a free wi-fi, but because of the very slow speed I could not skype and it was not even possible to check my e-mails. The menu for the breakfast buffet seemed to be quite promising, but the food did not taste good. And the staff was not very friendly.
So if you just need a place to stay and are not looking for a good service, then this will be the right place for you.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherPrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Hotel Sovereign was a great choice, and great value, while staying in the beautiful city of Prague. It is in the New Town part of Prague, a block off Wenceslas Square, one block down from the Opera and imposing National Museum, and very close to Hlavni Nadrazi Train Station. Our room was very well appointed, clean and relatively spacious. Everyone on the staff were incredibly helpful (especially Katerina) with everything from simple questions to bookings for restaurants and events. They made our stay great.

While it is a good walk to the Old Town (it's at the far end of Wenceslas Square), it's very easy to get there, so while we at first regretted not booking closer to the Old Town Square, we found the Sovereign a great place to be.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panoram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#106 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#78 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#152 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#55 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#163 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sovereign? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sovereign

Property: Hotel Sovereign
Address: Politickych veznu 16 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#75 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#76 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#76 Business Hotel in Prague
#110 Family Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,943 - ₹ 14,263
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sovereign 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sovereign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sovereign Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing