We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #33 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed here with my husband in January 2012 and loved it! The welcome drink was delicious and the staff was wonderful and very helpful. We had a room on the top floor with charming beams and crystal chandeliers. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed. The bed was very very comfy.

Location couldn't be better. Close to all the action, but surrounded by quiet streets. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. It is very well appointed and located and is a great value. My husband and I thought our room was very romantic.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor to get beamed ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DZKathrynE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,925
    405
    51
    14
    7
See reviews for
262
1,623
67
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Simeon, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We have just returned from our holiday in Prague and stayed at the Savic hotel.

Whilst we checked in we received a complimentary drink and given a lot of information on the area and where to go and what to do.

Everything about the hotel was explained to us as it seemed some previous guests may experienced some difficulties.

The rooms were lovely and breakfast was great.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spanner101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeast
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Smooth check in service, complimentary glass of sparkling wine and the added bonus of a free room upgrade. The suite was on the 3rd floor, mentions before of street noise really didn't affect us, good secondary glazing stopped most of the street noise. Plenty of storage space, sockets and a huge comfy 4 poster bed. Bathroom, large with over bath shower and luxury l'occitane bath products. Despite the hotel being fully occupied we heard and saw very little of fellow guests except at breakfast.
Breakfast was a menu of the usual suspects, cereal, cold meats, fruit and warm buffet. I can recommend the omelettes cooked to order.
Location is ideally placed within walking distance of the old square.
We used prague airport transfers for the journey to and from the airport. They were professional, on time and reasonably priced @ 550 czK eack way.
All in all we had a superb stay in prague and if we go back for a 3rd trip would definitely stay at the savic.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

we went 3 couples to Prague to stay in savic hotel and the hotel was Gothic very romantic , we loved it , the rooms are cozy and romantic . we stayed for e 4 days and for sure we will come back another time we recommend it for sure if someone wants to visit the lovely city because it is within walking distance from each site we would like to visit .....thanks for all the stuff they were very helpful friendly .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

great hotel in the middle of all you need to see . great rooms and impressive bathrooms . good breakfast

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbigaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#29 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,181 - ₹ 22,055
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing