We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savic Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rott Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Aurus(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,583)
Filter reviews
2,583 results
Traveller rating
2,043
454
62
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,043
454
62
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squarecharles bridgeastronomical clockwelcome drinkperfect locationon arrivalmarble bathroomfour poster bednespresso coffee machineeggs cooked to orderexposed beamssparkling wineattic roombeautiful hotelthe main squarethird floorstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,326 - 1,331 of 2,583 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

we went 3 couples to Prague to stay in savic hotel and the hotel was Gothic very romantic , we loved it , the rooms are cozy and romantic . we stayed for e 4 days and for sure we will come back another time we recommend it for sure if someone wants to visit the lovely city because it is within walking distance from each site we would like to visit .....thanks for all the stuff they were very helpful friendly .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12,362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

great hotel in the middle of all you need to see . great rooms and impressive bathrooms . good breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbigaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed here after a Viking cruise. First night was at the Hilton which was nice, but in a much less interesting neighborhood and more of a business hotel. Moved into Savic for 2 nights next and loved the location and accommodations.
The Metro is good and easy from the Hilton to Old Town, but with my elderly parents it was great always having them able to walk from the sites and restaurants back to the room. It could not be a better spot with short walks to Charles Bridge, Marketplace plaza, the clock, Wencelas Square and great Pilsner. Yet it was quiet at night.
The wonderful ladies at the front desk and a lovely old room helped make our Prague experience the best.
If you are looking for a pure Praha pub and can tolerate the excessive smoking, go to the Golden Tiger. Their Pilsner Urquell did taste the best.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank 2thdrboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed with some friends after finding the hotel through Tripadvisor. We were very impressed, the hotel staff helped us from before we arrived until the minute we left. Rooms were very good and our breakfasts were enjoyable and filling. Being so close to everything around the Old Square was perfect for us 'First Timers' to Prague. I would recommend the Savic to anyone wanting a quality hotel at reasonable cost in a great location!

Room Tip: Avoid 400+ rooms if not capable of stairs (although they are great rooms)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sooty1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The location couldn't be any better. The hotel staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. The breakfast in the mornings was the best of any of the four hotels we stayed at on our trip.

There was only one negative. Because of the excellent location there is a lot of foot traffic near the hotel and the windows don't do a good job of canceling out the sound. We were woken up several times in the middle of the night by people partying in the street below. If you bring ear plugs to sleep in this won't be an issue.

WARNING: Taxi drivers scam tourist in Prague. We learned this the hard way by paying 680 crowns to get from the main train station to the hotel. Going back we paid almost half that. If you know what time your train will be arriving, try to prearrange a taxi through the hotel. If you can't, don't pay more than 400 crowns for a tax. They'll show you a chart that says 680 to get to the Old Town area, but if you tell them you won't pay more than 400 I'm sure they'll go for that or you can find a fair taxi driver who will.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs so you're not woken up several times each night by people partying in the streets below.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aaa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews