We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL AND LOCATION”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #36 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Llantrisant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL AND LOCATION”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I booked this hotel for myself and wife and four friends, it was a hotel offered on the Easijet web site. The location was good, the quality of the rooms, and breakfast were of high standard.
It is located very close to the Old Town Square, ideal for seeing the local attractions. My wife and my friends were all extremely pleased with the hotel. One minor drawback was that the road in which the hotel was located seemed to be a short cut for late night revellers which did cause a little disturbance in the early hours

Room Tip: I think all rooms are of a high standard, maybe avoid lower floor to overcome any outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpcwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,948
    418
    54
    14
    7
See reviews for
265
1,644
71
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Another Prague trip and this time elected to stay in the Savic Hotel. I have to say that this time I made a great choice! I have stayed in many hotels and am usually quite critical but to be honest I am finding it hard to find any negatives! Hotel is beautiful, staff are helpful and friendly, location is great, food is very good and the room is spacious, well appointed, comfy bed and if you want to use the mini bar you don't have to remortgage your house to do so! The hotel is furnished in a boutique fashion and is spotless throughout. You even get a proper coffee machine in the room. If you want to be pedantic I could say it can be a little noisy at night by passing drunks because of its central location right in the heart of the old town, 2 minutes from the Old Town Square. If you are planning on coming to Prague any time soon then you should look no further, I can honestly recommend this hotel with no reservations!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark_the_weary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We were in this hotel last week and we had a great great time. Location is great, service is outstanding, people are friendly and extremely helpful. We had a room at the top floor which was very nice, quiet and spacious. The breakfast was very good as well. Definitely staying there whenever we go back to Prague.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage is better to stay in floors 1 through 3 as the 4 floor can only be reac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivieyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

A great location near the old square.thought it might be really noisy but was fine. The rooms are lovely, a very comfy bed and a gorgeous bathroom. In fact the whole hotel is tastefully done with clean modern decor. Reception staff fantastic, so helpful with a great map, tips for walking around etc.the breakfast food was perfectly fine. would recommend the omelettes for sure! breakfast is abit chaotic though when busy so go alitlle bit earlier in the morning for a more leisurely experience. some of the waiting staff were abit rude at first but they got friendlier as the days went on. Don't expect a drink though after 11pm. we thought as hotel guests we would be able to but its not a residents bar.all in all a great hotel - good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjpot16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Just returned from a 2 night trip to Prague. Stayed at Savic Hotel and was very satisfied with the hotel and facilities. Hotel was very central only 2 mins. from main old town square and famous astronomical clock. We had a superior double room which was very spacious and with a luxurious bathroom. We had a lovely welcome as we arrived and were shown round by a very helpful and friendly manager. Breakfast was a good choice of cooked food and lots of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals meats, cheese etc. Quite a lot of noise heard in night in street below but overall a good choice of hotel.
Prague was very interesting with history and architecture abound. Weather was beautiful.

Room Tip: Room 208 was very spacious with a four poster. 308 was also good with beams and character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarryNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,172 - ₹ 26,375
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing