We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
54
74
13
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
74
13
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luggage upstairs charles bridge no lift great location old town square free wifi castle tlc cheese
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Nice and clean little hotel with restaurant. Located walking distance to Charles Bridge. Nice continental breakfast. No need to look for dinners somewhere else. We had very good dinners in the hotel with great choice of typical Czech dishes

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Sona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Traditional Czech resturant serving good quality food at a reasonable price. Service a bit slow but food worth waiting for. Would recommend. Beer good. Not far from Charles bridge and tram 22 stop. Extensive menu something for everybody.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I stayed with my husband and 18 month old daughter at this hotel from 19th Sept 2015 to 22nd sept 2015. The food here is excellent. We were so extremely happy with the location. Charles Bridge, Prague castle are just few steps away. I mean what more can you expect?

Prague is a beautiful city. We walked down the Charles Bridge everyday, and trust me its a lovely experience. U cant put it in words.

The guys in the hotel were extremely friendly and very helpful. Would love to mention Peter who helped us a lot with directions and attractions.

The rooms were super clean, Breakfast was good. The Czech food served here is a must try.

Overall excellent hotel. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaureeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I have stayed here for 4 nights beginning of December and we found the hotel to be very well situated with very easy access to Metro, tram and also walking distance to Charles Bridge. Hotel is charming, cosy, we found also the restaurant very pleasant and good quality.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank criola311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

If you're looking for central but not too touristy, this hotel is perfect. The locals use the restaurant as such, and the rooms are very comfortable and spacious.

plus points: Staff very friendly. food and beer good at reasonable prices. Location is excellent for sight seeing. Rooms very comfortable.

minus points: tram line runs alongside and does get a bit rumbly. 15th Century church is gorgeous but rings the hour..... every hour. Bath and shower attachment only - no shower.

1  Thank Marianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews