We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
54
74
13
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
74
13
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luggage upstairs charles bridge no lift great location old town square free wifi castle tlc cheese
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Hotel u Schnellu is situated in Mala Strana just a few minutes on foot from Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square. Its location is excellent for sightseeing in Prague. Our room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was clean as well. Breakfast was fine but not something special. The staff is friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kp130404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. From the beginning people were very kind and helpful with anything we needed. As we were guests they gave us 20% discount at the restaurant. The food was generally good with some exceptions which could be due to a change cook. Although the hotel is in a busy street the noise insulation is excellent. The only thing we could notice was vibration when the trams went by but we got used to it and did not bother us at all. I believe the trams stop during the night anyways. We will be recommending this hotel to our friends and relatives whenever they go to Prague as we ended a week's trip thinking the trip had been to short as we had overall a great time. Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Idor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Great hotel where we stayed with my boyfriend. Room was big, very clean and comfortable with aircon. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Breakfast was included in our price but after first morning we notkced it was not worth of visiting. That was the only minus in hotel. So mayde you should take room without breakfast and enjoy it in some cafeteria you can find near by. Restaurant in hotel's first floor was nice, foods good and service absolutely excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tinskil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Situated around three minutes walking distance from Charles bridge, this small cosy hotel is perfect for a long weekend stay.
Cleanness was not perfect but was ok. Breakfast was ok. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank moroti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

The hotel was extremely well located for tourism very near the Charles Bridge. The Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotless and comfortable. The room was spacious, comfortably furnished and charming. The air conditioner did not work in the first room allocated and as soon as we informed the staff they happily moved us to another room. The wi fi connection was always reliable. A good spread was provided for breakfasts. The only draw back was that the hotel does not have a lift so if multiple flights of stairs do not appeal ask for a room on the first floor. This is a family run hotel with a commitment to good service.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews