We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choice the Clarion Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Ranked #141 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Vasilikí, Levkas, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Choice the Clarion Hotel”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Οn 3/28/2010 I was from the first customers after the renovation of the hotel. I enjoyed my stay for 7 days. Its rich and delicious breakfast. Stayed near the central square. We strongly recommend

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos_Kapsalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and it is never too late for us to hear from our guests. I am very pleased to read that you had memorable stay with us at Clarion Hotel Prague City****. We pride ourselves in delivering a unique experience for all our guests.
Once again, I appreciate you strongly recommending our hotel and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    188
    35
    5
    7
See reviews for
84
305
30
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at the Clarion for a 3 day break in Prague in February. The hotel is extremely easy to reach on public transport from the airport - for 32 koruna per person! It took about 45 minutes to get from the airport via a bus and metro to IP Pavlova station (which is about 3 minutes walk from the hotel).

The staff were accommodating and checked us into our room straight away (despite the fact we were not due to check in for a few hours). The receptionists were helpful and advised us on where to visit and where to eat.

The hotel facilities were great and there were no problems at all; the room was well cleaned and supplied. We could access the free wi-fi from our room.

We just had breakfast in the hotel due to the abundance of bars and restaurants in Prague - we particularly liked the bar Radost FX as a place for a bite to eat and a drink with a bit of atmosphere (about 5 minutes walk).

We would not hesitate to recommend the hotel for anyone visiting for a break in Prague. Thanks to all staff for a relaxing few days!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R55VEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guest,
I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your three-day stay with us at Clarion Hotel Prague City****. I am very happy to read that you had wonderful experience with us from the time you arrived until the time you left our Hotel. I am truly delighted to note your kind compliments of our facilities, service standards and our efforts to ensure you a fantastic holiday.
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience on TripAdvisor and highly recommending our Hotel. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have thoroughly enoyed our stay at this hotel. Check in was fast and the receptionist showed us where we were on a map and showed us how to get to the main attractions which was very helpful and also remembered our names when we saw him the next morning which i have never experienced in a fairly large hotel before! The rooms arn't huge but they have everything you need, including your own iron and ironing bored in the wardrobe and are also very clean with a lovely bathroom and powerful shower. The breakfast is varied and hot with some different items daily. My husband tried all of the different items, i was not quite so adventurous! The location of the hotel was perfect for us, about a 10 min walk to Wenceslas Square and 15mins to Old Town Square. In fact we didnt use any public transport once in our 4 night stay but we did need to rest in the evening before going out to dinner! We didnt eat in the restaurant although it always looked busy. There was a lovely resaurant a few doors down from the hotel called Matyldas which we ate at on 2 nights that was good value and had a large selection. All in all the Clarion was the perfect choice!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGhundoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor form your holiday with us at Clarion Hotel Prague City****. I truly appreciate that you acknowledged how well you were looked after during your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that I extend such a positive feedback to our colleagues who are so dedicated to ensuring your stay is memorable, relaxing and highly valued. Thank you for highly recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor.
I certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming your return in the near future.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We got a pre-booked taxi to hotel so was easy to get to. Check in was quick & simple. Staff were friendly & helpful. Room was large and very clean. We didn't have the buffet breakfast (too lazy to get up for it) or eat in restaurant (nothing on the menu was appealing).
Hotel is close to all the main attractions, very easy to get around.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine_2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest,
it is with great pleasure to read your very kind review of your visit to Clarion Hotel Prague City****. I am very pleased that we were able to make your trip a fond experience. I am happy that you found our rooms comfortable and our staff very warm and friendly.
We take loyality very seriously and nothing would make me happier than to have you return once again as our guest.
Thank you for highly recommending our Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

good service, lovely rooms, very good buffet breakfast. Near a metro, and easy walking distance the center of Prague. 300-400 meter's.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay in Clarion Hotel Prague City****.
I trule value comments about the facilities as well as our breakfasts as it is only through guest feedback we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. Nothing would make me happier than to have you return once again as our guest.
Along with my team, we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 649 in Prague
1,553 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#112 of 649 in Prague
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#109 of 649 in Prague
589 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#160 of 649 in Prague
709 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#92 of 649 in Prague
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Prague City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Prague City

Property: Clarion Hotel Prague City
Address: Tylovo namesti 15/3 | near Wenceslas Square, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,907 - ₹ 15,805
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Clarion Hotel Prague City**** is the ideal place for your stay. The hotel is located just 5 minutes from famous Wenceslas square, the very heart of the city, and only one metro station to Prague Congress Centre. All major sights are in easy walking distance, metro and tram stations are just around the corner. Experience the welcoming atmosphere of our restaurant breathing with history of the former market place where the fragrance of fresh baked bread filled the ait and people met to sell and buy consumable goods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing