We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“First time mandarin in prague - never going to stay somewhere else” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Ranked #28 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time mandarin in prague - never going to stay somewhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We visited prague during a family trip, and where booked at a middleclass hotel. Because we wanted to stay at a nicer place we decided to try the mandarin oriental in prague.
I am used to 5 star hotels - but what we got here was way more than expected.

The service, the people and especially the bar and the spa where amazing.

Everyone from the cleaning lady that wishes you a good morning to the concierge gives you the feeling of being very welcome, and food (sushi, sashimi recommended) and drinks were great.
All other stuff like cleaness, service, and so on as expected on best level.

I recommended the mandarin in prague to all of my friends cause it was a very great experience.

So, if its is ok for you to spend a bit more, but also getting a lot for it... Its the best place to stay in our opinion.

K.Geigl - Lugano

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrmu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a positive review regarding your experience at Mandarin Oriental, Prague. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the warm service my team is committed to delivering.

Once again thank you very much for your recommendation; I truly hope to welcome you back to our “little jewel““ in the future.

Warm regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager, Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    165
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
210
578
58
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

This was my second trip to Prague, my first was at another wonderful and justly-praised property I would gladly stay at again, U Zlatne Studne. But our 7 nights earlier this month at the Mandarin Oriental represented an entirely different level of luxury. This is one of the finest hotels we have ever stayed in, anywhere,and my wife and I have been in many very fine ones. We had a spectacular suite, but the regular rooms also looked great, just smaller, from what we could see. The decor and comfort are lovely, it is absoluely silent, the amenities are first-drawer, the food was some of the best we had in the city, the public areas very pleasant, the location is unmatched, and the service was absolutely superb. The only think lacking is a private, quiet outdoor terrace for drinks or snacks, but the property does not really allow for that.We loved Prague and would not think of staying anywhere else on a return visit.

Room Tip: The interior upper floor rooms with a view over Mala Strana and towards the Castle are clearly the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. I am sincerely honoured you chose to stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague on your last visit in the “Golden City“. Needless to say, I am absolutely delighted to read all your complimentary comments which are a great satisfaction for all of us.

I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Best wishes,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager, Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Sympathetic renovation of former monastery with beautiful rooms and the excellent dining and service you would expect from a Mandarin Oriental.

I stayed in September 2011 on a work event where we booked out virtually the whole hotel. We often must have made things really awkward for the staff with last-minute requests and VIP 'issues' but they rose to the challenge every time and despite hard work we were able to enjoy the experience of our stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms in the original section of the monastery are better - certainly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aknotay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such positive review following your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague in September 2011. I am absolutely thrilled to read my colleagues went the extra mile to exceed your expectations.

I am delighted as well to read you were able to enjoy the hotel despite the non-leisure nature of your stay. Your enthusiastic comments are without a doubt our best rewards, and you can rest assured all your compliments have been shared with my team.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, perhaps on leisure purpose next time.

Sincerely yours,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager, Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed here for two days back in July 2011 and absolutely enjoyed it. The staff were very professional and welcoming. Food is a bit pricey as you might expect of a hotel like this. Didn't use the Spa but wondered out to the courtyard. Overall, top of my list of great hotel experiences.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharmarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post such warm review. It gave us great pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay in Mandarin Oriental, Prague. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back at our hotel on your next trip to Prague.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience,

Best wishes,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager, Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We had an excellent experience at this hotel all in all. The staff is smart, warm, remembers you and what you like to eat/drink, and they really always go the extra mile. The spa is unreal - best in Europe for sure.

Made our trip to Prague above and beyond incredible.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lululova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such rewarding comments on your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague. I am thrilled to read that your experience at our hotel, especially our spa, has met your expectations. Please rest assured that your enthusiastic comments have been shared with my colleagues.

I sincerely hope to have you back in our “little jewel“ whenever your travels bring you back to Prague.

Best wishes,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager, Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#9 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Prague? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Prague

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Address: Nebovidska 459/1 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Prague
#7 Business Hotel in Prague
#14 Family Hotel in Prague
#25 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,704 - ₹ 39,445
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Prague is an intimate hotel located in a former Dominican monastery set amidst the palaces and gardens of Prague's historic Mala Strana district. With a former Renaissance chapel housing the award-winning Spa, an inventive selection of delicious Asian dishes and mouth-watering cocktails at Spices Restaurant and Bar, and understated contemporary design blending local history with modern luxury, the hotel is a private oasis of sophistication and style in the very heart of Central Europe's most beautiful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental and Prestigia so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Prague Hotel Prague
Mandarin Prague
Prague Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing