We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location”
Review of Lokal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lokal Inn
Ranked #5 of 364 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The location of this place is great, we were so happy when we found it the price was great at it is just of the charles bridge so you are right next to the big attraction. Its very quiet and the staff are great. The inn itself is very beautifully decorated and all the rooms are interesting. They serve good food and brew their own beer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamsin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Lokal Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 332 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

We didn't stay in hotel but we stopped by Lokal for a couple of beers and a quick snack. Everything was great about Lokal; the staff were lovely, atmosphere buzzing, inspiring decor, great food (we had the fried cheese with buttered potatoes) and the prices were reasonable. But the star attraction was the fantastic beer. With the tanks in full view under the bar, the beer is brewed on site and it's the freshest, crispest and most refreshing pint I've ever had. It's such a nice bar and with beer this good, you must pop in for a Pilsner!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This was a long weekend trip to the lovely city of Prague. The hotel was excellent. Public dining and bar areas very busy as they are very popular with the local community, but the atmosphere is brilliant. The rooms were very comfortable and well fitted out. The hotel is situated next to Charles Bridge in Old Prague but away from the really noisy and busy area on the other side of the bridge which is a 5 minute walk away. This means the nightlife can be enjoyed before returning to the peace and quiet of night time at the Lokal Inn. We certainly intend to return.

Room Tip: The higher up the better, but there is no lift
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Popped in here for a beer and some food after having visited the other Lokal place (in Dlouha, Jewish area) which we enjoyed. They offer the same beer (well-kept Pilsner Urquell) and pretty much the same good food (snacks with beer as well as proper meals).

I much preferred the more cosy environment of this Lokal to the Dlouha one. The place is divided up into sections with around 10 tables in each one, whereas the Dlouha one is mostly one long corridor with loads of tables - bit impersonal and noisy.

Although I wasn't a huge fan of Pilsner Urquell in general (found other beers more to my taste) I have to say the Pilsner at this Lokal was the best I tasted. The attention given to keeping it in top condition obviously works.

I really enjoyed the beef tartar with toasts, and the beer cheese was also excellent (probably best one I tried in Prague). Friendly relaxed atmosphere, friendly service, very nice place to stop for a drink and some food. Location is also really good - within a couple of minutes of the Charles Bridge yet in a really nice quiet street.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Howard_Wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

One of the best locations in Prague- only few meters away from Charles Bridge.
Many shops,restaurants and supermarket around.
Beautiful and peaceful.
The room was very spacious clean and worm.
The breakfast was very good,and the hotel manager always checked if every thing is ok and if need anything.
Many thanks for the hotel manager Ms. Jana Znackova whom did her best to make our staying there a very pleasant one (Even let us check in very early and check out at night with no extra charges).
There is also a very good Czech restaurant on ground floor and at the basement-good food and good atmosphere and great local beer.
We were three adults and two little kids and we're all enjoyed there.
We'll definitely stay there again in our next trip to Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avital p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,743 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#14 of 647 in Prague
694 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#12 of 647 in Prague
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lokal Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lokal Inn

Address: Misenska 66/12 | Mala Strana, Prague 11800, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 6,321 - ₹ 12,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lokal Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To lodge at the Lokál Inn is to experience a striking combination of contemporary comfort and superb Czech cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Lokal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lokal Hotel Prague
Residence Bila Kuzelka Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing