We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, but a little off the beaten path”
Review of Inos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inos
Ranked #210 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value, but a little off the beaten path”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed for two nights at Hotel Inos for our first trip to Prague. The rate was incredible, and the service was great. We were also given a huge big room on the top floor, with separate beds, a large sitting area and two bathrooms; we had free internet too. It was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was fine, not lavish but lots of food and healthy choices. Dealing with the staff for Internet booking was very easy and smooth; they were great at recommending restaurants, arranging cabs, etc.

The only drawback for this great little hotel is not really near the Old Town. It is a bit of a walk to and from the Metro stop (especially with luggage), and the tram line to the city centre at the bottom of the hill was under renovation so we had to walk a good distance to find one that was working. If that had been available, going to Old Town would have been a breeze.

But other than that, it was excellent value and service

Room Tip: The top floor room is HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenewsRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear guests,

I guess you were accommodate in Suite - that´s the lergest room in our hotel. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in INOS.

I assure you that the trams are ok when they work correctly. Unfortunately, you were with us at the wrong time. I hope you will visit us nex time and see how it is in fact within easy reach to the center.

Have a nice spring time
Vendula Spinkova
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    180
    34
    4
    0
See reviews for
40
224
48
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Very kind and helpfull staff, not far from the city centre - you can reach it by tram, the tram stop is 5min walk from the hotel. Quiete area, the hotel was every time clean and you can find everything you need. The small cons is no fridge/bar in the rooms. I´ve spent about ten bussines trips here and there is nothing to push me to change..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoZro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice review. We really appreciate it and hope for your next visit as soon as possible.

Best regards
Vendula Spinkova
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Just returned from a 2 week trip to Europe and glad I chose Hotel Inos when in Prague. This hotel provided me everything I look for in a room/hotel. It was immaculate, free internet, good breakfast, parking on site (underneath via a really cool car elevator), comfortable bed, quiet, great price, two block walk and a short tram ride into town, and best of all excellent staff. Wendy in particular was such a genuinely nice person and so very helpful. There is a really good little restaurant just across the street and up a little bit. We intend to return to Prague as it was our favorite city and we didn't allow enough time there and will definitely stay at Hotel Inos again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwbtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Hello,

thank you so much for good review and also for very nice words about me personaly :o)
I also remember you because of "car elevator" you were pretty shocked am I right?

I hope for you next visit
Vendula "Wendy" Spinkova
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilia, SP
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I chose this hotel based on what I read here on tripadvisor. The only thing it seems nobody ever wrote about, it's how far from the metro station it is. The hotel is pretty good. Free wireless internet, good breakfast for a reasonable price, the room was big and comfortable, very clean, but you had a 15 minutes walk, and the streets were not "flat" at all! It was almost like clibing a mountain on my most tired days... Other than that, the hotel is pretty good, but I would probably try another one closer to the metro station on my next stay in Prague!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahdri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear guests,

thank you for your nice review. I know our hotel is quite far from the nearest metro station. That´s the reason why we suggest to use a very near tram (it ´s just 3 minutes far from our hotel).

I guess our location is pretty good for many people (quiet part of Prague) but the other sort of people like rather real city live in the centre.

Have a nice day
Vendula Spinkova
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Great deal for Prague, which is get more expensive by the day.

I have spent weeks in this hotel and feel its by far the best deal in Prague hand down, its 10 min by tram from center .

Also if you avid swimmer like me, its a 10min walk to an Olympic size Indoor and Outdoor swimming pools

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Hello,

thank you very much for your comments and very good rating. You should visit that swimming pool in Podoli in summer time. It´s a perfect place to relax.

Have a nice day
Vendula Spinkova
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#173 of 649 in Prague
525 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#192 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#280 of 649 in Prague
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#147 of 649 in Prague
554 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#194 of 649 in Prague
704 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#91 of 649 in Prague
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inos

Property: Inos
Address: Sinkulova 77/23 | Podolí, Prague 147 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#71 Business Hotel in Prague
#132 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#187 Family Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,132 - ₹ 6,976
Hotel Class:3 star — Inos 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inos Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing