We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good choice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appia Hotel Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Appia Hotel Residences
Ranked #15 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Menthon-Saint-Bernard, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

hello
we stayed 4 nights (21.03.2012 to 25.04.2012) at the Appia residence!
we had Room 302A and we must say that we really enjoyed our stay. the location of the hotel could not be better. the room was great: big, clean.
the breakfast was just what we need to eat on the morning (maybe the juice was not that good cause not fresh!).
the staff was very kind.
really we made the good choice and will give the address of the Appia residence to our friends.
thanks

Room Tip: We had a big room 302A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Menthon_151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear client,

Thank you for pleasant commentary. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Appia Residences and that you will recommend our services to your friends. It will be a pleasure for us to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    91
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
174
316
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

very large room loads of space and a lovelly little terrace outside, enormous pillows which i found very comfy thou my husband found not so, as they were very soft so depends on personal pref. Lots of tolietries provided and great water pressure in the shower/bath thou could of done with a shower curtain! only cost 550czk for taxi from airport which took about 20 mins. the castle is about 5 mins uphill walk and st charles bridge is approx 5 mins downhill. breakfast had a good selection of normal breakfast foods in nice room in the roof, all staff were very friendly and helpful, will definately return one day.

Room Tip: ground floor has little terraces, but then top floor has views over the city. depends what you prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear client,

Thank you for the positive review. We are happy that you liked your stay at Appia Residence and hope you will soon visit us again.

Best regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here in August while were were in Prague for our friends' wedding. The room was on the ground floor, so we had a small patio to use in addition to our spacious room. The location was perfect for us. Safe neighborhood (there are armed guards around the embassies in the neighborhood) and very quiet at night. The building has nice charm. Breakfast was ok, but then, most Czech food isn't going to wow you. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi was great! Overall great value for the location. I could see this being a nice place for honeymooners.

Room Tip: the ground floor rooms have private patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2EatCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear client,

We appreciate your warm commentary, and gladly hear that you were satisfied with accommodation in Appia Residence. If you ever have chance to repeat your visit of Prague, we would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podebrady, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I got great Valentine’s surprise from my fiancé – Valentine’s package at romantic hotel under the Prague Castle, Residence Appia. We spent two splendid nights at Appia and enjoyed the every moment of it. In beautifully furnished room, with gorgeous view of St Nicolas Cathedral and magic looking roofs of the Lesser-Town, was waiting for us surprise – bottle of sparkling wine, beautiful rose and gift from my love. Part of the package was also use of the sauna, which was reserved just for us two. The receptionist was very kind and helpful. She showed us the whole hotel and told everything about the rich hotel history, which dates back to 14th century. Appia is really a special place – just few steps from all the main sites like Prague Castle or Charles Bridge. The vicinity of the hotel is full of shops and romantic restaurants. It is an ideal place for lovers and anybody who is looking for something little bit unusual. We can only recommend Appia, and hope we will soon have a chance to repeat our visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hana677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Kensington
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Our recent stay in this hotel left us disappointed. It was probably due to the festive busy period we picked, but neither the product nor the services felt particularly welcoming. We did not experience any major difficulties, but the stay simply did not live up to our expectation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear guest,

We are also disappointed that your stay at Appia Residences did not meet your expectations. Since we take each guest’s review seriously and our staff is constantly trying to improve the quality of our services, it is regrettable that you did not mention anything particular what you have perceived as unwelcoming. Although it is a very difficult task to live up to somebody’s expectations, when you have no idea what they are, we still would be glad if you give us the chance to prove that our hotel, with its professional team of employees, is worth your stay.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#3 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#8 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#11 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#9 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appia Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Hotel Residences

Property: Appia Hotel Residences
Address: Sporkova 322/3 | Mala Strana, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#14 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#70 Business Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,873 - ₹ 15,299
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Appia Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing