We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prague with children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #45 of 656 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Warszawa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Prague with children”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Perfect location, worth its price, all as agreed, any doubts resolved positively for guests.

Excellent service, worth its money and very much competitive comparing to hotels, especially when travelling with children. Great location, clean & well equipped apartment, ideally located.

Only negatives we noticed: the apartment is noisy at night especially on weekends (many bars around, but it is basically the same wherever you stay in the Old Town). The WiFi signal is weak/unstable in apartment 203, where we stayed. Sufficient for web/e-mail, insufficient to have a skype conversation.

Room Tip: Apartments with windows toward the streen (MAsna) are noisy at night. Maybe it is better to pick an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jakub S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    64
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
32
96
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Great location near the city center and lots of attractions. The apartment was on the 5th floor and very nice. We had some problems with the television channels and wifi and they were taken care of very efficiently. Don't hesitate to contact the 24/7 helpdesk if you need to ask something! The personnel were very helpful and friendly. We booked the transport (airport-office-residence) via PCA as well and everything went smoothly.
We warmly recommend to stay at Prague City Apartments. This was our second stay with them and we would'nt think twice about using their services again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012 via mobile

From the booking to a reasonably priced pickup from the airport to the fact that they don't allow stag parties etc., all round great deal.
One complaint is that the shower was either very hot or very cold. Quite an adventure each day! But you know, its an old building and a great price so i still give it 5 stars. When I phoned about it (they have a 24/7 person to call) they sent someone over immediately. Didn't fix the problem, but a colleague was staying in a 5 star hotel and said they had the same problem. As mentioned maid comes each day and cleaned it meticulously. Right in the centre of old town. Quiet, secure, clean, comfy! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank nmre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Marketing executive at Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear client,

Thank you for your valuable and positive feedback.

I am really sorry for the problems regarding cold/hot water. I raised your experience with our entire Housekeeping team. Finally, we have found that the problems were caused by wrong settings between central heating and boiler for hot water. The hot water problems are very rare since we have changed all boilers for hot water in Residence Masna last year.

Thank you once more and it will the best honor for us to welcome you back in Prague in the future.

Karel Parizek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012 via mobile

We were very impressed with the excellent service at Residence Masna Prague the staff were so helpful.
This place is about your expectations and experience.
The apartment is located in the old town within walking distance of everything.
Very impressed.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Hi VishfulThinking,

thank you for posting such a wonderful and detailed review regarding your stay with us in Prague, which I am sure other travellers will find immensely helpful.

We are really happy to read that you found your stay in Residence Masna to be just perfect in every aspect. Thank you especially for all the positive comments about our team - your kind words left a big smile on everyone's faces here!

On behalf of the management and staff I would like once again to warmly thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in Prague soon again.

Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect when it came to checking in at a separate location for the central office and then finding the apartment elsewhere in town, but I should not have been worried at all. We coordinated a taxi pick-up from the train station (highly recommended) and they took us right to the office where even though it was late, we received knowledgeable service and wonderful help!! We then were taken straight to our apartment. We weren't sure how it would be, but was extremely happy at our apartment, location and everything about the flat. It was in a wonderful location, very central and well maintained. Normally when you stay in an apartment nobody will come and clean until you leave, but they came every day to make our beds, clean and make sure everything was taken care of. This was an unexpected and appreciated service. The only thing that could have been a potential issue was there was a lot of foot traffic because of a new bar placed right near the apartment building (We were in Residence Masna), but it wasn't that big of issue. We didn't hear the noise and we decided that no matter what street you stay on in Prague, there is bound to be a bar near by. We had a fantastic experience in Prague and when I come back again, I am definitely going to stay at a place through Prague-City-Apartments. I couldn't have had a more professional and pleasant experience in a new city!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#76 of 649 in Prague
524 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Masna
Hotel Residence Masna
#423 of 656 in Prague
11 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Apartments Tynska 7
Apartments Tynska 7
#32 of 656 in Prague
204 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ostrovni 7 Apartments - Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments

Property: Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments
Address: Masna 1059/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 656 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,670 - ₹ 12,763
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Masna is a completely renovated 19th-century building. Thanks to its ideal location close to the Old Town Square, all prestigious sites in the historical center of Prague are easily accessible. This residence offers 21 apartments, which include a fully equipped kitchenette and living-dining area, and a private bathroom. A satellite television, DVD, Hi-Fi and internet access are a matter of course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Masna Prague
Residence Masna Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing