We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kings Court(Prague)
US$ 312
US$ 246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 107
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 156
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 172
US$ 164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 310
US$ 298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Praha Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 139
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 639
US$ 535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Emblem Hotel(Prague)
US$ 464
US$ 411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
101
98
43
8
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
98
43
8
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomtrain stationbooked a single roomprivate bathroomshared kitchenkitchen facilitieshour receptionbunk bedsminute walkold townwalking distancelocation is fantastictop floorcentral praguethe main touristtourist attractionsstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here and woke up with bites all over myself as did my roommates. My face has huge red swollen bites all over and over my entire body. They have a bed bug problem. After speaking with the manager I got a full refund for all my nights spent there and went to stay at a hotel. I would not recommend this place it has been a complete hassle washing all our things and moving hotels. It ruined a whole day for us in Prague. Beware of bed bugs here. If they fix the problem it could be a nice place to stay but be very careful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Micaela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your message. We apologize, the exterminator made a dezinfection of the room. Problem was solved out. He said that people are traveling all over the world and it could happened anywhere, they bring it at their luggages. We are sorry that you had this experience at our place. But people which were staying in that room before you didn t annonce anything, we didn t know about it. Thank you for saying us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

An excelent location...good kitchen and very nice staff. The hostel is near the center so you can walk...and you have markets and mony exchange near. Very clean and quiet. A friendly staff and a good equiped kitchen

Room Tip: Female 4. It was clean and confortable with lockers
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The room with “second floor” inside looks awesome, hope to be able get sexond floor once. Very good hostel I definitely will recommend it and return when i will be in Prague, it very good comunicated and in good place

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andriy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Location is ok. The only time I have ever encountered bed bugs in 9+ months of backpacking was at this hostel. Staff did not speak English well, especially the overnight doorman who speaks none at all. At 9am my friend and I were forced to change rooms and in the shuffle my coat was lost and never recovered.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Enddor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for your rating and comment. Night staff is in the hostel only because of security...During the day our staff do speak English:) About second problem, it was solved out.The exterminator did put the special owen to that room and all bugs where killed by high temperature. We apologize for this, now the room is completely clean again. People are traveling all over the world, so it could happened everywhere. About your coat we didn t find it, please beleive us we didn t took your coat. We don t know where you lost it. Thank you for your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The room was great and staff was helpful, only issue was getting bedbugs from room 5c on my last night. The rest of the hostel seemed well maintained, but this definitely put a damper on things during my last night in Prague.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place. About that problem it was solved out immediately. So now the room is clean completely again. The exterminator did put special owen to that room and high temperature killed all bugs in that room. People are traveling all over the world, so it could happened everywhere. Thank you for your understanding, we apologize one more time. Kind regards from Prague. Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews