We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Rosemary Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosemary Hostel
Ranked #79 of 676 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017

An excelent location...good kitchen and very nice staff. The hostel is near the center so you can walk...and you have markets and mony exchange near. Very clean and quiet. A friendly staff and a good equiped kitchen

Room Tip: Female 4. It was clean and confortable with lockers
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

The room with “second floor” inside looks awesome, hope to be able get sexond floor once. Very good hostel I definitely will recommend it and return when i will be in Prague, it very good comunicated and in good place

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andriy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Location is ok. The only time I have ever encountered bed bugs in 9+ months of backpacking was at this hostel. Staff did not speak English well, especially the overnight doorman who speaks none at all. At 9am my friend and I were forced to change rooms and in the shuffle my coat was lost and never recovered.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Enddor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for your rating and comment. Night staff is in the hostel only because of security...During the day our staff do speak English:) About second problem, it was solved out.The exterminator did put the special owen to that room and all bugs where killed by high temperature. We apologize for this, now the room is completely clean again. People are traveling all over the world, so it could happened everywhere. About your coat we didn t find it, please beleive us we didn t took your coat. We don t know where you lost it. Thank you for your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The room was great and staff was helpful, only issue was getting bedbugs from room 5c on my last night. The rest of the hostel seemed well maintained, but this definitely put a damper on things during my last night in Prague.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place. About that problem it was solved out immediately. So now the room is clean completely again. The exterminator did put special owen to that room and high temperature killed all bugs in that room. People are traveling all over the world, so it could happened everywhere. Thank you for your understanding, we apologize one more time. Kind regards from Prague. Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a private room with shared bathroom. Bathroom really nice, room as well and excellent space outside with beautiful view. The breakfast is good, and cheap. Staff was friendly and the location is excellent as well, near the central station ! Recommend it

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#38 of 676 in Prague
309 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Orange
Hostel Orange
#69 of 676 in Prague
224 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#27 of 676 in Prague
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Homer
Homer
#86 of 676 in Prague
181 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#21 of 676 in Prague
188 reviews
Praha 6
Hostel Dakura
Hostel Dakura
#96 of 676 in Prague
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemary Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemary Hostel

Address: Ruzova 5/971, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 676 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 764 - ₹ 6,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosemary Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Rosemary is located in the center of Prague - Old Town, just few steps from Wenceslas square and Old Town square.You dont need to use the public transport when you stay here. All the famous sights are in walking distance. If you will come by train, we are just 2 minutes walk from Main Train station - Praha hl.n. We run this place with our best already over 6 years. We are a Prague family and we live here since our birth.We live in the hostel together with you. Everybody are welcome - individuals backpackers, students, groups, couples or family... We are open to help you with all your questions. You will get Prague map for free and some good tips for restaurants or events around.Free Prague walking tours (2,5 hours), which we recommend are going on every day 1045am and 2pm just 5 minutes walk from us. Pub crawl meeting bar is aprox. 10 minutes walk from the hostel. Reception is open only from 8am to 7pm, but in case you need to come different time, dont worry, just let us know in advance or ring the bell night reception outside the building. There is always somebody staying here. All the rooms are spacious and clean with bedding and towel for free. To all private rooms is the ability to add extra bed. Common kitchen :- fully equipped, oven, dishwasher, microwave...- tv with international channels, 2x pc with printer, wifi for free in whole building.- free coffee and tea ready for you all the time, sometimes also a homemade cakes :) Groups :- For groups over 20 people we offer breakfast for extra 100 CZK inside the hostel- or breakfast, dinner or half board in nearby restaurant- transport for extra fee, Prague guide, tickets... Laundry: - we offer over night full service. So you dont have to waste your time in public laundry, we do your laundry for you.Its for extra charge, ask at the reception. Payment :We accept EUR, CZK or all credit - debit cards. It should be done on arrival or next day. Parking :- available on request in nearby garages. It cost only 400 CZK/day and you can buy it at the reception for this special price. Its better to reserve it in advance.- or you can park your car for free from 6pm untill 8am in street nearby, but ask at the reception where ! We are looking forward to meet you here and make you feel like home. In case we dont have free rooms, check our other property located just few steps from Charles Bridge - Little Town - hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Rosemary Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemary Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing