We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 109
US$ 102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 219
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 158
US$ 132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 134
US$ 131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 298
US$ 288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 220
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 176
US$ 153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 130
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 264
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 664
US$ 495
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
100
96
42
8
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
96
42
8
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomprivate bathroombooked a single roomdoor codetrain stationfemale dormshared kitchenkitchen facilitiesvaclavske namestihour receptionbunk bedsminute walkfull kitchennice place to stayold towntop floorthe main tourist
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The room with “second floor” inside looks awesome, hope to be able get sexond floor once. Very good hostel I definitely will recommend it and return when i will be in Prague, it very good comunicated and in good place

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andriy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Location is ok. The only time I have ever encountered bed bugs in 9+ months of backpacking was at this hostel. Staff did not speak English well, especially the overnight doorman who speaks none at all. At 9am my friend and I were forced to change rooms and in the shuffle my coat was lost and never recovered.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Enddor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for your rating and comment. Night staff is in the hostel only because of security...During the day our staff do speak English:) About second problem, it was solved out.The exterminator did put the special owen to that room and all bugs where killed by high temperature. We apologize for this, now the room is completely clean again. People are traveling all over the world, so it could happened everywhere. About your coat we didn t find it, please beleive us we didn t took your coat. We don t know where you lost it. Thank you for your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The room was great and staff was helpful, only issue was getting bedbugs from room 5c on my last night. The rest of the hostel seemed well maintained, but this definitely put a damper on things during my last night in Prague.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place. About that problem it was solved out immediately. So now the room is clean completely again. The exterminator did put special owen to that room and high temperature killed all bugs in that room. People are traveling all over the world, so it could happened everywhere. Thank you for your understanding, we apologize one more time. Kind regards from Prague. Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a private room with shared bathroom. Bathroom really nice, room as well and excellent space outside with beautiful view. The breakfast is good, and cheap. Staff was friendly and the location is excellent as well, near the central station ! Recommend it

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

It is the perfect place to stay for some nights. It is cheap and it has all the things you need (also a kitches with pots and other useful utensiles). It is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is close to the main shopping street and to plenty of the main attractions.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M624GZericag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews