We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Rosemary Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosemary Hostel
Ranked #81 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Very close to the old town of Prague. Only a 5 minute walk. This hostel is clean and safe. I read past reviews that this hostel had struggled with bed bites(I had only seen them reviews after our visit) and I can happily say this problem has been dealt with very efficiently. My main concerns are the opening hours of reception. They end at 8pm and this can be rather annoying if you ever need help, as you feel you are annoying if needing to wake 'night reception". However you are made aware of this beforehand so I guess you cant really fault them. We had to leave early and so reception was not open but we are currently receiving our deposit for our keys back via card.

Room Tip: try stay away from the room that is located next to the common room, sometimes this room can be busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

This hostel is friendly, cheap and amazing value for money.
The rooms are clean and extremely comfortable. There is a toilet and two showers, and a kitchen with a fridge.
The staff were very friendly and the location is fantastic, it is a 5 minute walk from Wensceles Square.
Highly highly recommend.

I would really recommend using über in Prague, as if costs 2£ for an approx 10 minute journey - much cheaper than in London - also great value.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 93shiraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

you can find much better places in Prague.
very expensive and very bad quality and very dirty.
No one is responsible for anything that happen in the hostel.
all doors were opened, no security, no lockers.
only one bathroom
very dissapointed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 884maka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hello, thank you for your rating and comment. Probably you stayed in dormitories,
during the high season dormrooms are very crowded but there are the door codes so if someone don t close the door properly we can not check it, we are sorry. Price is for down town city center correct. All attractions in walking distance. Beds are comfortable, we are sure when you ll be check in dormroom was clean, of course then when others dormbeds are ocupaied we can not guarantee. Reception is open whole day, for main door everybody has own key. Lockers are in all dormitories you can rent a padlock at the reception desk, on the first floor there are two showers for three rooms, for 6 bedded dormroom - two rooms are sharing one bathroom and 8 bedded dormroom has own bathroom and kitchen. Definitely you can find cheap places out of city center. We apologize that you didn t enjoyed your stay at our place. Next time we recommend to try private room, we are sure you ll be satisfied. Kind regards from Prague. Have a nice summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

There was nothing extraordinary about this hostel, but no problems either. The location was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. Expect the typical quirks that come with staying in hostels, and expect to climb a lot of stairs :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for your comment. Please we have an elevator, why you didn t use it?:)
We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Booked a 3 bedded studio apartment in May. The hostel staff were very helpful in answering all our queries and provide suggestions.

They have 3 different set of breakfast menu and was delivered in a basket to our room.

With its excellent location, it is really value for money.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#40 of 679 in Prague
309 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Orange
Hostel Orange
#68 of 679 in Prague
224 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#28 of 679 in Prague
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Homer
Homer
#82 of 679 in Prague
181 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#22 of 679 in Prague
188 reviews
Praha 6
Hostel Dakura
Hostel Dakura
#95 of 679 in Prague
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemary Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemary Hostel

Address: Ruzova 5/971, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 767 - ₹ 6,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosemary Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Rosemary is located in the center of Prague - Old Town, just few steps from Wenceslas square and Old Town square.You dont need to use the public transport when you stay here. All the famous sights are in walking distance. If you will come by train, we are just 2 minutes walk from Main Train station - Praha hl.n. We run this place with our best already over 6 years. We are a Prague family and we live here since our birth.We live in the hostel together with you. Everybody are welcome - individuals backpackers, students, groups, couples or family... We are open to help you with all your questions. You will get Prague map for free and some good tips for restaurants or events around.Free Prague walking tours (2,5 hours), which we recommend are going on every day 1045am and 2pm just 5 minutes walk from us. Pub crawl meeting bar is aprox. 10 minutes walk from the hostel. Reception is open only from 8am to 7pm, but in case you need to come different time, dont worry, just let us know in advance or ring the bell night reception outside the building. There is always somebody staying here. All the rooms are spacious and clean with bedding and towel for free. To all private rooms is the ability to add extra bed. Common kitchen :- fully equipped, oven, dishwasher, microwave...- tv with international channels, 2x pc with printer, wifi for free in whole building.- free coffee and tea ready for you all the time, sometimes also a homemade cakes :) Groups :- For groups over 20 people we offer breakfast for extra 100 CZK inside the hostel- or breakfast, dinner or half board in nearby restaurant- transport for extra fee, Prague guide, tickets... Laundry: - we offer over night full service. So you dont have to waste your time in public laundry, we do your laundry for you.Its for extra charge, ask at the reception. Payment :We accept EUR, CZK or all credit - debit cards. It should be done on arrival or next day. Parking :- available on request in nearby garages. It cost only 400 CZK/day and you can buy it at the reception for this special price. Its better to reserve it in advance.- or you can park your car for free from 6pm untill 8am in street nearby, but ask at the reception where ! We are looking forward to meet you here and make you feel like home. In case we dont have free rooms, check our other property located just few steps from Charles Bridge - Little Town - hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Rosemary Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemary Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing