We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Unique and Very Cool Stop while in Prague

Unique and Very Cool Stop while in Prague, not your usual tourist fare but a really cool attraction... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Jimmy O
,
LITTLE ROCK
Perfect for a science geek!

I’ve been here before about ten years ago so on a work trip to Prague, I decided to come back and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
564sallyl
,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
via mobile
Read all 124 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Prague
from US$ 15.00
More Info
from US$ 53.10
More Info
from US$ 23.10
More Info
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
78
26
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
26
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrin hill solar system rose garden clear skies big telescopes cloudy evening giant telescope both adults and children clear night interactive displays worth a visit great fun science domes planets astronomy saturn
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Walking over the Charles bridge we could see high up the park and vehicular tram,leading to the Observatory.
Entrance is at minimal cost and a good hour or two can be used to view all the detailed information of the planets ,stars and space ,.
We found looking through the telescopes the best,as they were live views.
Lots to see here ,especially on a wet day inside.
Travel to it on vehicular tram .
Walk back down through beautiful tended gardens.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank tchell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We enjoyed our visit here.
Guides were very interesting and were fluent in french !
It is an excellent idea to choose students who are fond of astronomy. We learned a lot of things ! We observe Venus and the sun.
Exhibition was fun.

Des jeunes du lycée français de prague nous on montré les tâches présentent sur le soleil ainsi que Vénus avec des explications sur les instruments . Une des rares visites où les explications sont en français.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank jessica7a2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

For a very reasonable price, you have the oppontunity to see and learn things about astronomy and have a look through the telescopes at the Sun, the sunspots and Jupiter. The professionals there will let you know many interesting things about their work and research.
It is also nice to rearch the observatory though a lovely walk in the great park!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank trip-radar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The exhibit on meteorites, star formation and general physics is really interactive and engaging. I also loved that the domes were open and we were able to observe the Sun and its sunspots and see Venus. The staff shared lots of interesting information on what we were observing and it was a lovely surprise on Petrin Hill to find such an interesting attraction. Well worth a visit!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The Stefanik Observatory is my new favorite spot in Prague. The staff was extremely friendly, explained everything thoroughly and were delightful to talk to about everything. They were very eager to show us something even in a cloudy night. We waited patiently as the sky was clearing to get a glimpse of Saturn. It made our night! The exhibits are well done with descriptions in Czech and English. If you are remotely interested go and take a look. The entrance fee is nominal and you will probably be surprised at what you all experience at the Observatory.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank kimkU3946RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews