We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Nice Hotel,Very Good Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Archibald City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Archibald City
Ranked #108 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel,Very Good Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel, in February.The hotel are very good position to visit the city (5 minutes walk to wenselas square , 5 minutes from the metro, 7 minutes from the tram 22)
The room was clean and very quiet.
The breakfast was very good.
I would recomand this hotel any time!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monik205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek C, Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,
first of all thank you for your stay at Archibald City. Thank you for the taking the time to letting me know you had a good stay with us, it is really appreciated. Eventually I woul like to thank you for your recommendation.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to our property in the future.

Best Regards
Marek Coufal - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    387
    92
    14
    13
See reviews for
91
433
59
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Enjoyed our stay. We were there for two nights on bed and breakfast. Very close to metro station. We arrived late around 10 o'clock at night the gentleman behind the desk was very nice and spoke good english. Checked in to a lovely clean and good sized room.
Breakfast the next day was a buffet style of hot and cold which was better than I expected. Plenty of choice and staff were very pleasant.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek C, Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this very positive review. I am very proud of my whole team after reading you have appreciated their helpfulness and friendliness. I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Prague.

Kind Regards
Marek Coufal - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location and the staff went above and beyond. Thank you to all the staff at Archibald City Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hugh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek C, Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Mrs. Regina,
we very much appreciate your positive feedback and thank you for your kind words about the staff of Archibald City.

Kind Regards
Marek Coufal - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Proc: location near centre, breakfasts with wide choise of goods, nice staff (english and russian speaking), clean, large bads.

Cons: parking costs 20 euros per night, rooms are not spacy (some 3 stars hotel have more spacier rooms).

At weekends and between 18-00-08.00 you can leave car for free at Ke Karlova street (less than 10 minutes walk).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boris_sto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek C, Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you for the note. We are glad that you enjoyed with us and your comments will inspire us to continue to improve services for our clients.

Marek Coufal, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We enjpyed our four night stay at this hotel very much. Not too far from the busy center but still very quiet. The staff were very helpful, especially with regard to arramging transportation. Did we mention that this hotel is extremely clean?! The breakfast buffet has a vast array of offerings, including vegan.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dasignlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek C, Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for selecting Archibald City during your visit to the Czech Republic and also thank you for sharing your very kind feedback with us. I am more than happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us, cleanness at the hotel and helpful staff.
Feedback, such as yours, is great motivation to the whole team.

Kindest Regards
Marek Coufal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#120 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#64 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#165 of 668 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#61 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archibald City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archibald City

Property: Archibald City
Address: Zhitna 1319/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#113 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#125 Business Hotel in Prague
#161 Family Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,557 - ₹ 9,507
Hotel Class:4 star — Archibald City 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Archibald City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Archibald City
Archibald City Hotel Prague
Archibald Hotel Prague
Archibald City Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing