We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Good Location.”
Review of Archibald City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Archibald City
Ranked #104 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Enjoyed our stay. We were there for two nights on bed and breakfast. Very close to metro station. We arrived late around 10 o'clock at night the gentleman behind the desk was very nice and spoke good english. Checked in to a lovely clean and good sized room.
Breakfast the next day was a buffet style of hot and cold which was better than I expected. Plenty of choice and staff were very pleasant.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek C, Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this very positive review. I am very proud of my whole team after reading you have appreciated their helpfulness and friendliness. I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Prague.

Kind Regards
Marek Coufal - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 278 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location and the staff went above and beyond. Thank you to all the staff at Archibald City Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek C, Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear Mrs. Regina,
we very much appreciate your positive feedback and thank you for your kind words about the staff of Archibald City.

Kind Regards
Marek Coufal - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Proc: location near centre, breakfasts with wide choise of goods, nice staff (english and russian speaking), clean, large bads.

Cons: parking costs 20 euros per night, rooms are not spacy (some 3 stars hotel have more spacier rooms).

At weekends and between 18-00-08.00 you can leave car for free at Ke Karlova street (less than 10 minutes walk).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boris_sto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek C, Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you for the note. We are glad that you enjoyed with us and your comments will inspire us to continue to improve services for our clients.

Marek Coufal, manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We enjpyed our four night stay at this hotel very much. Not too far from the busy center but still very quiet. The staff were very helpful, especially with regard to arramging transportation. Did we mention that this hotel is extremely clean?! The breakfast buffet has a vast array of offerings, including vegan.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dasignlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek C, Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for selecting Archibald City during your visit to the Czech Republic and also thank you for sharing your very kind feedback with us. I am more than happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us, cleanness at the hotel and helpful staff.
Feedback, such as yours, is great motivation to the whole team.

Kindest Regards
Marek Coufal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

8 days in Praque in one very nice, not so small hotel, near centre. If you like not so big rooms, but clean, and very close to street (and close to sexy shop) this is the right one.

The onyl think in hotel that wasnt so good is the size of room, but everyting else was ok. Breakfast, you can ask and get bathrobe and nice staff....it was more or less something that we expected. Breakfast was really good, for anyone something.....if you like to eat, good choise:).

I would reccommend for everyone who like to be close city center, and to have warm and clean room.

Regards,

Tijana

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TijanaBg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek C, Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this nice review, I and the staff appreciate it very much. I hope that you will return to Archibald City and give us the opportunity to make your stay as good if not better as the one you already had.

Kind Regards

Marek Coufal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#124 of 648 in Prague
613 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#93 of 648 in Prague
707 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Salvator Boutique Hotel
Salvator Boutique Hotel
#114 of 648 in Prague
209 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#307 of 648 in Prague
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archibald City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archibald City

Address: Zhitna 1319/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#112 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#124 Business Hotel in Prague
#159 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 3,839 - ₹ 13,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Archibald City 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Archibald City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Archibald City
Archibald City Hotel Prague
Archibald Hotel Prague
Archibald City Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing