We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Ranked #67 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I stayed here during November 2011. The location of the hotel is excellent, being only a 5-10min walk to the centre of Prague, Charles Bridge and then further up into the Castle.
The minibar was well stocked, the staff are friendly, the restaurant has ample food. I will happily stay here again when I return to Prague. Easy location for all transport - buses, metro etc.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    368
    105
    33
    13
See reviews for
206
593
70
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Msida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 11 nights and we were more than happy with our accommodation. It is true, the beds are on the hard side - this is because the mattresses are extremely thin and you can actually feel the wooden planks underneath you. However, we weren't really bothered with this. The advantages of this charming hotel outweigh its disadvantages. The hotel is situated a few minutes away from the old town square, the tram, the metro and also major shopping areas. It is also a few minutes away from the jewish quarter. The staff at the reception were very friendly and went out of their way to help us out even when we wanted to plan a day trip outside of prague. They have free tea and coffee facilities in the reception area and they also have a very cosy restaurant where you can have breakfast, lunch or dinner. Breakfast consists of a selection of bread, cheese and various types of ham, different types of jam, scrambled eggs, sausages and cereal. They normally also have a very small selection of deserts as well as fruit, tea/coffee or juices.

We ate twice in the hotel restaurant, once for lunch and once for dinner, and we weren't disappointed. The food is great especially the meat. It was cooked to our liking and the food was reasonably priced.

Based on the reviews I had read, we asked for a non-smoking room and I can assure you that the room that we were given did not smell of cigarettes. However, the rooms definitely need to be cleaned properly more often. The rooms have fitted carpets and are basically dust collectors. This causes huge breathing problems for people like me and my partner who suffer from asthma. Having said this, we still had a wonderful stay at this hotel and it was part of the reason why we enjoyed our vacation in prague so much.

Wifi is available free of charage in all rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gudida82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This was our 5th trip to Prague and this is the best hotel we have stayed in. From the moment we stepped through the doors we felt at home- Registration was quick and efficient and within 5 mins we were settling down in our room. One nice touch is the free tea/coffee facility in reception which is available 24 hours a day. The attached bar/restaurant offers a selection of beers and food at very reasonable prices. The location is ideal just a few minutes walk from the old square. There is an abundance of bars and eateries around the hotel. Well worth a visit, we will return and recommend to friends. Thanks for a lovely stay

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bevie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Booked a visit to Prague in December 2011 and stayed at the Hotel Hastal. It's not on the bus route and isn't near the metro but Prague is so compact and beautiful that this really isn't an issue, walking through the narrow cobbled streets is lovely.
The Hotel is such a surprise, almost perfect. The staff are so welcoming and helpful, nothing is too much trouble and of course they speak brilliant English. The whole feel of the hotel is family friendly and guests are immediately made to feel at home. We had a room on the 6th floor which had everything we needed plus great views across the rooftops of the city. It was the quietest hotel room I've ever slept in.
Breakfast was good although you had to be a little swift to get a good choice of everything. Not the hotel but other guests being a bit greedy. Coffee in reception on tap all day long too which was so good and I've never seen that before in any other hotel.

Location again was excellent. We travelled from the airport which was a breeze. Jumped on the 119 bus outside terminal 1 which took us to Dejvicka. Got the Metro from there to Staromestska then walked for 5 or 10 minutes through to the hotel. Easy. Cheap too as a single one way ticket for 90 minutes was just 32czk, round about £1.20.

Prague is a beautiful city with so much to see and do but the delightful Hotel Hastal felt like our own private relaxing oasis just outside the hustle and bustle of the Old Town. It was brilliant and we would definitely book there again on future trips. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon_JWalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights & had a great time. We were on the top floor so had to walk up a flight of stairs as the lift only went to the 5th floor, but it was not really a problem. The room was large with all the conveniences one needs, including free wi-fi. Breakfast was adequate and the restaurant meals were very good & excellent value. The hotel is within easy walking distance of all amenities including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square, great restaurants and shopping. We greatly enjoyed the fun of St Nicholas's eve in Old Town Square, the atmosphere was terrific. We arranged transport from/to the airport with the hotel, the service was excellent. We would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eilben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#73 of 649 in Prague
518 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,265 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 649 in Prague
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,674 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 649 in Prague
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town

Property: Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Address: Hastalska 1077/16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,749 - ₹ 33,915
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Prague 4 star hotel surrounded by a realm of historical monuments enjoys the central location in the heart of Old Town. It is situated in a quiet little square dominated by a Gothic church, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Statue of Franz Kafka. The hotel offers high-quality accommodation in air-conditioned rooms, a complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast and free internet access. The recently renovated Art-Nouveau restaurant serves fine Czech cuisine including local Prague specialties and the elegant hotel bar offers excellent coffee and a wide choice of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing