We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
16
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
7
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay in this family run hotel very much and wouldn't hesitate to recomend it .Don't get discouraged by a short walk to metro, you are in 15 min. downtown. Everything was spotless clean and cosy. Just a homey feeling.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marketa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for six nights while attending a conference at the Top Hotel. So glad we cancelled our original booking there! The rooms are quite large and very clean. Free WiFi. The family running the place are really friendly and do everything they can to help you. The hotel building is beautiful and stays naturally cool (it was 36deg outside!). The restaurant attached to the hotel is also very good... I strongly recommend the mushroom risotto and the sirloin steak! The hotel and restaurant are also great value for money. Would definitely go back and will recommend to others! Can believe it's not fully booked every night!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 889alastairh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Hotel Nosal is a family hotel, with very nice rooms, clean, located in da woods. You are in Prague, near highway, but you can meet small red deers and wild rabbits as we did.
Pictures on their website are much more worse, than reality.
Breakfast is rich enought, restaurant also very nice with good prices.
But what is the most important, you are only 5 min. walk through the woods to metro station Roztyly!!! And when you are in metro, you are everywhere in Prague!!!
I can only recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jojosr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed for a week in May and found the hotel to be lovely. Our room was very large and quiet. Normally we stay at the Globus but were very unhappy with everything there, but the Nosal does everything right. The difference is that it is a family run hotel where they care about the service and the guests. As others have pointed out it is a 10 minute walk through the forest to the metro, and part of the paved path is not lit, but it is a small inconvenience. The restaurant on site serves good food at reasonable prices and service is friendly. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit and quality products in a lovely room.The meeting rooms are also very nice and beautifully decorated. Would definitely recommend the Nosal to anyone looking for a good hotel near the curling center. Only things that could be improved are some English TV stations and a shower curtain.

Room tip: room 201 is a very large room with sofa and chairs which is nice if you need to have meetings in your room. Windows on 3 sides of the room.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alsacegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliskaZlatnikova, Manager at Hotel Nosal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Guest,thank you very much for your recent stay in Hotel Nosal and your positive feedback. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Eliska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere ... to get the you need to dare a 10 - 15 min trip through the woods.
Quite surprising taking into account you are not more that 3 km from the city center ...
The hotel is an old building completely renovated. It lost its charm from outside, but inside ... you can still feel it.
The stuff is small but really friendly, gives you a feeling of a "family" kind of place ...
Food, not big choice , but really delicious ... specially cakes ..
Ideal place for a business meeting or conference ...

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BraMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliskaZlatnikova, Manager at Hotel Nosal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your recent stay in Hotel Nosal and for taking a time to share your feedback reflecting your visit . We will be very grateful to welcome you back. Best regards, Eliska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews