We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for the price... wow, its amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Ranked #100 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We came to Prague in low season and shopped around on a few websites for a good price. When we arrived at the hotel we were very impressed. The room is very comfortable, good size, stylish and modern and the breakfast is great so pay the extra $8 for that. 10 min walk to town centre is fine and metro stop close by so no worries there. Having walked around the entire city i prefer the other side of the river (castle side) but i suspect that would be expensive and anyway in Prague you just need to put your walking shoes on and explore. only negative was the brewery/restaurant they suggested we try down the road, the beer is ok, the food is awful so I wouldn't suggest going there on the hotels recommendation. the food and beer at the monastery brewery (st norbets) was the best we had, you must go there.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank wad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 340 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed in miss Sophie's in 2007 when I was travelling with some friends backpacking in Europe, this time 2011, I decided to come back with my mom and auntie. Since the budget wasn't so tight, we booked a triple private room, and we were really pleased with what we had.
They already had the private rooms occupied when we arrived, so they give us one apartment across the street.
It has everything you need, a full kitchen, they even give you coffee and creme, a clean bathroom and a comfortable room with a huge bed and another little one beside it.
The location is perfect, only 15 min walking you are at the astronomical clock, and the tram to go to the castle is one block away, even the subway station is really closed.
I recommend this place, it's worth it, it has the heart of a modern design hotel and the price and friendliness of a hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nats_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Five of us stayed in an apartment in Sept 2011 and enjoyed our stay so much! The staff went above and beyond to help with the touristy things. Also, the female receptionist (can't remember her name) personally called the airport 4 separate times to help locate my lost luggage (she really went out of her way advocating for me!). The apartment itself was fresh, clean, open and airy. The price can seem a bit high but its well worth it, I promise.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Imagine the perfect hostel... thats Miss Sophies: my female dorm had 5 single beds, was enormous with huge under-bed lockers. You have a keycard that opens into a corridor where there is a kitchen then a great bathroom and then the room so it gives you privacy to use bathroom and kitchen even at night and not disturbe yor roommates. Also there is a reading light for each bed, clean duvet and linen and a fan. Even been in a different building , it is right in front of the main one, where you have the reception , common room and small garden (for smokers). Staff is very helpfull, know all the good points in the city. Would definetly go back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdritrBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed in the 5 bed female dorm over the New Years period. We had an utterly enjoyable stay! The decor was tasteful and the dorms were absolutely huge WITH NO BUNK BEDS! We also found the kitchen very functional and the building secure. Considering the time of year, the accommodation was reasonably priced. Our only complaint was that we felt that some staff members were a little bit cold and unfriendly - so that's why we decided that 4/5 was appropriate.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachaelbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 647 in Prague
2,256 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 647 in Prague
1,659 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#153 of 647 in Prague
3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 647 in Prague
1,343 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 647 in Prague
777 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 647 in Prague
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Sophie's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Sophie's Hotel

Address: Melounova 3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 4,657 - ₹ 11,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miss Sophie's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miss Sophie's offers boutique hotel accommodation right in the heart of the Prague Nove Mesto (New Town). Our recently renovated rooms (2015) are an ideal option for a quick getaway, romantic escape, business trip, or just for those who want quality accommodation and service for their stay in Prague. Miss Sophie's is a short walk from Wenceslas Square and the National Museum, with great public transport connections nearby as well. All rooms include air-conditioning, rainhead shower, TV, safe, tea/coffee, phone, towels, hair dryer, toiletries and more. Also on offer is free wifi, keycard security access, elevator, airport shuttle service, friendly knowledgeable staff and a wonderful breakfast (and bar) at Sophie's Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Miss Sophie's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Sophie`s Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing