We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“neat clean friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miss Sophie's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Ranked #63 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ulverstone, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“neat clean friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

we stayed at sophies whilst on a backpacking/road trip around europe and prague was one of our last stops,

on arrival they directed us to secure parking just half a block away that didn't cost the world,

we received complimentary upgrade to a private room from a dorm which was nice, the room was very modern and the bathroom super clean!

The downstairs lounge room was a welcome suprise, a place to relax and cook there are dvds for hire, its a nice walk into the old town, not to far at all, and the staff were helpful with giving us directions to walk in so as to avoid the taxis that rip you off and the possibility of being robbed on the train.

we enjoyed our stay at sophies and would recommend it to anyone wanting something a little nicer than a hostel without the hotel price

Room Tip: the double private is super nice if you want to treat yourself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ches81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    189
    29
    11
    1
See reviews for
41
198
132
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

If you can't afford to stay in a hotel in Prague, this is probably the best option. It has the feel of a hotel, but it offers dorm rooms. Bunkbeds, yes, but only 4 beds to a room, more space than your usual hostel plus the nicest bathroom I've EVER had in a dorm room.
My only complaint: the cook was off sick yet the rate included breakfast and I wasn't offered a discount and had to seek out breakfast elsewhere.
If you want a hostel designed for mature travelers, Miss Sophie's

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bitofasnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

The rooms are spacious, the bed are comfortable. The kitchen is shared just with 2 other rooms. The Hostal is new and the people is so kind. Has a simple and nice design. I spent 3 nignts with 2 friends and we enjoyed it the city and the nightlife.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

This is not a hotel, but a guest house.

The location isn`t the best, but its 15 min from Prague`s downtown. Room is very modern and comfortable, and staff is very nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I spent 3 nights at miss sophie's and have no complaints. The rooms are great, of a decent size and most importantly, clean and well maintanined. Prague really is a walking city, and miss sophie's is the perfect location to be in. Near enough to walk to nearly all the major attractions (my brother and I walked to wenceslas square, old town square and Prague castle in one afternoon) but far away enough that you're not bumping up against the hordes of other tourists in town.

Breakfast is excellent, I highly recommend you try it at least once during your stay!

Overall, we had a fantastic time in Prague, the one unpleasant experience was at the restaurant across the road - banditos. We went in for lunch, nobody showed us to a table and so we finally sat down at a table only to have the manager yell at us that the table was reserved before walking off. Needless to say, we didn't stay for lunch and ended up discovering a fantastic place around the corner on the main road - U Jecmene. Really friendly owner, he insisted on bringing us potatoes with the fried cheese we ordered, and it ended up being the most AMAZING boiled potatoes I've ever had.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#34 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#69 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#31 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#70 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Sophie's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Sophie's Hotel

Property: Miss Sophie's Hotel
Address: Melounova 3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,628 - ₹ 9,744
Hotel Class:4 star — Miss Sophie's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miss Sophie's offers boutique hotel accommodation right in the heart of the Prague Nove Mesto (New Town). Our recently renovated rooms (2015) are an ideal option for a quick getaway, romantic escape, business trip, or just for those who want quality accommodation and service for their stay in Prague. Miss Sophie's is a short walk from Wenceslas Square and the National Museum, with great public transport connections nearby as well. All rooms include air-conditioning, rainhead shower, TV, safe, tea/coffee, phone, towels, hair dryer, toiletries and more. Also on offer is free wifi, keycard security access, elevator, airport shuttle service, friendly knowledgeable staff and a wonderful breakfast (and bar) at Sophie's Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ostrovok and Agoda so you can book your Miss Sophie's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Sophie`s Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing