We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and close to old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Absolutum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #290 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Liptovsky Mikulas, Slovakia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap and close to old town”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

quite cheap for a capital, only few meter from metro station, which will take you downtown in only few minutes. Rooms quite big, very nice bathrooms. Breakfast has nice variety of food.
Would really recommend, its nice new hotel, parking is free. Easy to get to from highway.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dzanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    107
    34
    16
    3
See reviews for
18
118
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We stayed here for two nights are really enjoyed it. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable with big bathrooms, tv, wifi (although ours didn't work the first night for some reason), desk, minibar, fridge, etc. There was a good range at breakfast and we had a really tasty lunch at the restaurant the day we arrived.

We chose this hotel partly because it said it had free parking - it was perfect for anyone with their own car as we didn't have to battle city traffic and parking was free and on-site in their own car park. The metro was a 2 min walk away and about 5-6 stops into town. Metro tickets are really cheap and it runs frequently so there were no problems being in town in about 15 mins. Buses and trams left from the same station.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and we felt our room was very secure. Absolutely no problems and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Returning this week from a short break in Prague we reflected on our good fortune in having stayed at the Hotel Absolutum. The previous positive reviews on Trip Advisor had influenced our choice and we were not disappointed.
Described on some sites as a 'boutique hotel' I learned that this former office block was converted into a hotel 5 or 6 years ago. It's previous use probably impacts upon its location - outside of the tourist area and standing alone in a rather non-descript street. However, the hotel is bright, modern and presents a very warm welcome when arriving.

The rooms are modern and very clean - the welcome apples on the pillow were a nice (and rather unusual) touch. They are also more spacious than we have often experienced in hotels in this price band. Our room had 2 x comfy chairs and coffee tables - providing good space to relax and watch the TV or read without having to lounge on the bed. There is plenty of storage space and a free safe in the wardrobe.
Beds are comfy and flexible room lighting is easily controlled from the bed. The pillows are very soft - OK for some but not supportive enough for me. The room also came with a well stocked mini bar - prices reasonable for a hotel. Being more economically minded I confess we took out own travel kettle and were pleased we had as the rooms have no tea/coffee making facilities.
The bathrooms are excellent - with a real 'rainforest' of a shower - plenty of piping hot water, modern fittings and a nice bag of complimentary toiletries.
Travelling with my elderly mother we had asked for adjoining rooms. These were provided - 2 neighbouring rooms accessed via a single shared door.
The dining room is very modern and comfortable. We booked B&B tarrif and enjoyed the breakfast selection. Whilst largely of the 'continental' variety (bread, cheeses, cold meats and cakes), there were also eggs (boiled and poached) and small hot dog type sausages. Fruit and juices, tea, coffee, cereals and even a traditional breakfast soup were also available. The evening menu looked fairly varied but with limited time in Prague we opted to eat out.
The location away from the main tourist area should not put you off. Public transport in Prague is excellent and very cheap. The hotel is situated right next to Metro and Tram stops. The number 12 tram which runs every few minutes will take you right into the heart of the city in 15 minutes. The Metro is just a few stops from the major tourist landmarks. We purchased a daily ticket for 110 Kr (about £4) and used it freely throughout the day on tram, Metro and bus. On one wet morning we had a couple of hours just riding around and exploring, watching everyday life go by. One interesting feature of public transport is the politeness of the Czech people - always standing and offering their seat immediately to an older passenger. My 80-year old Mum was always immediately given a seat - a level of courtesy not seen so often in other places.
We booked our 3-night trip through Travel Republic - around £270 for my wife and I. This included return air travel with EasyJet. So, at £135 each this represented for us fantastic value in a very comfortable and welcoming hotel.
If you are looking for a short break in this wonderful, historic city and don't mind using public transport to see the sights and get around then I can sincerely recommend the Absolutum.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ced_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and have had an excellent experience both times.

Rooms
The hotel itself is very modern and the rooms are lovely. The first time we stayed we were in room 28 which was large and had a seating area with a sofa and table in addition to the sleeping area. More recently we stayed in room 27 which is smaller and did not have the seating area. The bathrooms are well appointed and the showers have a great water pressure. The beds are really firm which pleases us but others may find them hard! They have free wifi which works well.

Restaurant
I was pleasantly surprised by the restaurant in the hotel. It serves a nice breakfast which is included in the room rate. Items on offer include eggs, sausage, ham, cakes, cereal and breads. I’m sure everyone could find something to tempt them. We also ate dinner there on both our trips and the meals were excellent and reasonably priced.

Staff
The staff are truly excellent. They are always pleasant and go out of their way to help you. I have never seen the same person on duty in reception twice but they all are all great. They all speak fluent English and are keen to make your stay as pleasant as possible. On our most recent trip our flight from London was cancelled late at night with no prior warning. I immediately called the hotel to tell them that we would not be there that night but to keep the room as we would try to get out the next day. When we did finally get out there the hotel contacted the booking company and told them that as it wasn’t our fault that the flight got cancelled they were not going to charge us for the first night of our stay. I thought this was very generous of them as they did not have to do this at all.

Location
I was unsure about the location in the first instance as it is not in the centre of the town. It is however just steps from the metro and in two minutes you are in the centre of Prague.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smithgaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Absolutum hotel in Prague and had the most wonderful holiday with my boyfriend.

The rooms are clean, modern, of good size and with really a lovely bathroom, very powerful shower over a nice big bath.

Breakfast is continental and consists of all sorts of things - yoghurt, granola, fruit, cereal, bread, toast, cheese, ham, fried eggs, frankfurters and cake (!) plus apple or orange juice and tea/coffee. The staff were very polite and quickly refreshed any breakfast items that were running low. Decor is contemporary, with huge canvas prints on the walls, two huge tropical fish tanks set into the walls, and some kind of ambient jazz music playing at low volume.

We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant one evening at it was delicious and reasonably priced (we paid about £25 for 2 main courses, 1 beer and 5 glasses of wine)

We happened to be staying on the 21st anniversary of the collapse of the communist regime in the Czec Republic (a cameraman from a news channel informed us of this when we asked why they were filming on the streets) and there was such a great atmosphere in the city on this public holiday, and definitely no drunks or homeless people that we encountered near our hotel!

The hotel is a little way out of town but seriously don't let this deter you from staying here - the hotel rates are extremely reasonable and you can seriously get into town in less than 10 mins on the tube or the tram, both of which can be caught at the end of the street (and no we couldn't hear the noise of these from our room)
There are only 3 tube lines (red, yellow, green) and these are used by people of all ages at all times of day - it's not at all intimidating and it's REALLY easy to find your way around on them. Tickets cost around 18Kc (50p) and you can buy them from the hotel reception and just add the cost to your bill. The station nearest the hotel is on the red line and is called Nadrazi Holesovice.

The staff at the Absolutum hotel were really really helpful. lending us umbrellas, calling a taxi for us and generally looking after us really well.

There is a health spa in the basement but this is independent and you will need to pay to use the sauna and have any treatments done. They like 2 days notice if you want to book a treatment.

Things you should definitely do whilst in Prague - take the vernacular tram up to the replica Eiffel tower overlooking the city - you can either climb to the top or go up in the lift - the view over the city is absolutely breathtaking. Take an old fashioned "Venice" boat trip from the foot of the Charles bridge - it costs about £10 for an hour but that includes an alcoholic or soft drink, some gingerbread, entrance into the Charles bridge museum an informative and kind of amusing guide to talking you through the historical landmarks along the river. And absolute top tip for lunch - GO TO BOHEMIA BAGEL - it's on the far side of the Charles bridge and down the first street on the left - delicious food, table service, so cheap as well. We went back twice!

We got engaged during this visit to Prague, it's such a romantic and beautiful city and I will definitely be returning soon and staying in the Absolutum hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skej78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#300 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#186 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Praha 4
Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#247 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Praha 7
Extol Inn
Extol Inn
#382 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Praha 7
Art Hotel Prague
Art Hotel Prague
#219 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolutum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolutum Boutique Hotel

Property: Absolutum Boutique Hotel
Address: Jablonskeho 639/4 | Holesovice, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Prague
#78 Business Hotel in Prague
#209 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,852 - ₹ 8,907
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolutum Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Absolutum Boutique Hotel is a newly refurbished hotel situated close to the city centre of Prague, directly at the Holesovice train and metro station, just 5 minutes from Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Absolutum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolut Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing