We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“So near to everywhere with metro and lovely hotel staffs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Ranked #247 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So near to everywhere with metro and lovely hotel staffs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Well, we did not expect such a great 3 stars hotel! It is so convenient to go anywhere with the metro with 3 days pass and the metro is 2 minutes walk from the metro. Our trip is made memorable by the friendly and helpful hotel staffs especially miss Jana. She is always ready to boil hot water whenever we request. She even prepared plates when we want to eat takeaway cake for our afternoon tea. No matter how tired we are from our walking trip around Prague, she always greeted us with her sweet smiles. The other hotel staff from Bolivia is kind enough to let us keep the luggage and have free afternoon tea until 9 p.m. on the day we check out.That is first class customer services.

The hotel bed is very comfortable with no bedbug problems and the sheet is very clean. The hotel bathroom is spacious and warm with built in heater. There are plenty of clean towels as long as you requested it. The shower cream,air dryer and shampoo is provided. The hotel room is large enough to put our luggages and the safe is good to put our jewelleries. We like the interior of the hotel as it is very Mucha inspired. Perhaps the hotel owner is a big fan of Mucha?

Although our hotel room faced the street, the sound did not bother us as long as we close the window. We managed to have good sleep.

The breakfast buffet is awesome. Yes, it is the best. There is unlimited rye bread, Danish pastries, kiwi, orange, boiled eggs, dried fruits, milk, different jems and cheeses. My mom and I made so many teas to drink such Earl Grey, orange and cinnamon, peppermint and green tea. The list is endless. Although Tivoli Prague is a 3 stars hotel, the feeling is FIRST CLASS.

Room Tip: Go for the 3 beds room. It is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RACHELSIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    219
    78
    13
    14
See reviews for
90
195
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

The hotel was up a hill from the station and this was good when you have heavy bags. However it was a fair trek into the city from there and about 30 minutes walk to the Charles Bridge and the town centre. IT was also on a hill so coming back up from town took longer! The reception member of staff was Mexican which seemed odd for Prague but he was very friendly. The rooms were pretty tidy and clean although the whole place seemed very dated. It was quiet though and so sleep was undisturbed. IT was relatively cheap so you get what you pay for. We didnt have the breakfast although it was included had we wanted it. Wouldnt pick this hotel next time unless you had to get to the station in a hurry in the morning in which case its handy. The booklet in the room was in French and its main story was about rascism which was odd for a hotel. There was no info in any other language in the room apart from French.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirkyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

Third trip to Prague and spent 3 nights at the Tivoli with a group of friends.
Hotel was spotless and comfortable
Breakfast was standard european with plenty to choose from including boiled eggs and cereals etc
Staff very helpful and polite
Location was really good with Wenceslas square only 5 mins walk away
Plenty of bars and restaurants in the area.
Extremely good value @ £140 for 3 nights per double room inc breakfast.would not hesitate to recommend to anyone for a city break to prague

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JG-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Stayed here for work then my partner came over for the weekend.
The hotel was nice and clean and the metro is a 3 min walk away!

There are a few local shops around the hotel.
It does get hot in the room but like other reviewers have mentioned the air con doesn't come on.
But if you ask at reception they will put it on for you.
Also a huge disappointment is that Wifi is NOT available in the room.
You need to stay outside reception or in the breakfast room for this to work.

The breakfast was a buffet style and had a selection of items.

Overall it was a good hotel and I would go back.

Room Tip: Ask for Air con and they will turn it on for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddijana, Manager at Tivoli Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Dear madam,

we would like to thank you for your review and rating.
Let us clarify: in each room there is Internet access via cable and you can get it at the reception desk.
If you wish to come back to our Hotel again please contact us directly refering this review and we will provide you some special price:-)

In gratitude

Hotel Tivoli Prague team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilbury, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

Very clean and comfortable hotel within walking distance of the train station or only a block from IP Pavlova metro station. Most of the city is readily accessed by the Metro from IP Pavlova. The windows are soundproofed for the busy city traffic and the rooms are smartly decorated. Staff were very helpful with directions and spoke english. The breakfast was very good for continental and the breakfast staff were very efficient.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#243 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#159 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#331 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#333 of 667 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#283 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#249 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel Prague

Property: Tivoli Hotel Prague
Address: Sokolska 1794/48, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,330 - ₹ 8,613
Hotel Class:3 star — Tivoli Hotel Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ostrovok, Hotel.de, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Tivoli Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing