We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ventana Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$ 216
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 127
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 129
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 144
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Smetana Hotel(Prague)
US$ 246
US$ 231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 266
US$ 204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 234
US$ 195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 145
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 155
US$ 150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveller rating
1,145
202
22
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
202
22
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomold town squaretyn cathedralperfect locationthe main squareglass elevatorhigh ceilingsa small boutique hotelastronomical clocktop floorbreakfast roomwonderful hotelsparkling winelarge bathroomlovely roomfive star hotelbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a fantastic weekend in Prague, we stayed in the Ventana Hotel which is located in the old town square giving excellent access to every attraction you would like to visit..We booked a De Luxe room which had an excellent view of the cathedral. Breakfast was suberp and included Champagne! We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will definatly be returning again in the future...

Room Tip: We booked a De luxe room, excellent amount of space, two large windows giving lots of light and a large en suite
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The Ventana Hotel is located on the old town square, which allows for easy movement and clear bearings whenever you are out for the day, visiting the many interesting locations this city has to offer.
A loft room had been booked and was beautifully decorated, however I preferred a room with windows at waist level.My request was immediately met, and we were given another attractively decorated and spacious room.
The breakfast room was pleasant and we took up the offer of afternoon teas being brought to our room- a delightful experience.
We needed a late checkout and that was no problem.
I asked many questions and sought much advice about restaurants and places of interest.
Help was provided cheerfully by every member of staff on every occasion.
I would have no hesitation returning to this hotel and will recommend it to others.
I particularly loved the character of this old building and its setting -it made the trip special.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Minkie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Breakfast was suberb, probably the best I have ever had at any hotel I have stayed. The room (de luxe) was nicely furnished and very quiet, with a view of Tyn Cathedral. So, a very nice and comfortable hotel. However, the absolutely best thing about this hotel was the location. It simply couldn't be better as everything is within a short walking distance.
If I ever travel to Prague again, I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PirjoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at the Ventana Hotel last weekend and had a superb time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was fantastic and the rooms were superb. I had a loft deluxe room which was stunning. A hotel this good right on Old Town Square - Superb!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngDeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Located on a pedestrian or walking street along the old town square in city. The hotel is an old building but well renovated into a 5-star hotel.
We requested for an early check-in, it was approved, we request for a late check-out, it was approved also, even on a off season time, some hotel would not have approved it.
The reception personnel were very helpful in advise on what to do in the city.
Breakfast were good, will fresh fruits and juices, fried eggs, sliced salmons and everything you would want for breakfast.

Room Tip: ask the hotel for the entrance address, we got the hotel address which happen to be along the walking street where the taxi cannot enter, we end up walking about 100 meters to the hotel in the early morning of the cold winter day.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank solyuyitung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews