We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saved only by the location, forget the rest”
Review of Residence Bologna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Bologna
Ranked #334 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Saved only by the location, forget the rest”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The Easter weekend was pretty much booked in P., otherwise we would have heeded the warnings... Staff either unfriendly or unhelpful, or both. Smokers everywhere, lounging in the main lobby, everything smelly - what year are we in? Room very basic, you definitely do not want one facing the street, rather loud. Breakfast digestible, but unappealing. Internet consistently not working, they screwed up their IP address and were unable to fix it. One saving grace, the excellent location. If you plan on spending all day out, fine, but do not expect anything in terms of pleasure or comfort at this Residence - baloney!

Room Tip: away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_J71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    410
    323
    155
    168
See reviews for
267
397
48
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This hotel is at a great location, close to the old town square and Charles Bridge. We were in an 'apartment' for four, which we expected to have two separate rooms but instead it was one large room with two beds, table and chairs, TV + wardrobe. It was adequate for having a place to sleep but not more. Bathroom was fine. There was also a small kitchen. Breakfast was ok, a buffet with a variety of sweet pastries, fresh bread, ham and cheese, juice, tea and coffee. It was quite messy at the breakfast and staff was not very friendly.

This was fine, very simple option for a short stay and if you don't have high expectations.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank satusilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel was clean and is in a good location - easy walking distance to Charles Bridge and a lot that Prague has to offer. The rooms were nice (but with a funky/dirty couch that I wouldn't sit on) with moderately comfortable beds. But the service here had much to be desired. While I try to be as self sufficient as possible, sometimes a traveler just needs the advice or direction from the front desk. This was not forthcoming. On our last day when we needed to catch an early train to Budapest, we asked if we could get a glass of orange juice at 7:00 (the included breakfast starts at 7:30). We were promptly yelled at, insulted and blocked from entering the dining area by a chair barricade. Keeping in mind that we used as many Czech words as we knew and tried to be as polite as possible, this turned out to be a very souring moment (and we were told previously that it wouldn't be a problem for us to have an early breakfast). If I go back to Prague, I'll try to find a hotel in a similar location, but with service.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dirtriderroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We hired an apartment for new year's weekend. Day receptionist is lovely and pleasant to deal with. Blonde night receptionist is obstinate and is very difficult to deal with. There were no wine glasses in the kitchenette, in fact only 3 glasses in total, when we asked for a fourth, we were told it was impossible! The hotel is an excellent base for exploring Prague.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sxc2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The general impression is very good. The hotel is nice, with period furniture and stucco ceilings, very obviously renovated recently, and we found it very pleasant to stay. The receptionists were reasonably kind and helpful at all times. If you come by car, your vehicle will be at a dry and safe place at the Hotels's underground parking garage, available for a fee; a little awkward to find but with a careful following of the receptionist's instructions quite doable, the receptionist will even draw you a map to make it easier for you. The room was big, beautifully decorated, and very clean, comming with a little ante room, kitchenette, fridge and tea making facilities. Very warm, which is pleasant as we were staying in winter. The bathroom was big, with new shiny tiles and very clean period designed bathroom furniture, also a bidet; provision of shower gels and soaps; towels are changed once a week, but it won't be a problem if you stay for just a few days. Continental breakfast, quite a modest choice of cheese, ham, salame, and pastry, but more than enough to not stay hungry; coffe, milk and juice at will. The room walls are somewhat thinner, therefore a bit noisy if you have arguing neighbours, or happen to stay at the same time with a school children excursion. Wi-Fi worked perfectly in addition to two PCs in the lobby. There is also an Italian restaurant at the venue, always alluring by smelling deliciously. With offering discount hotel rooms and close vicinity to the Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, and lots of traditional restaurants and bars - excellent value for money. Definitely would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inga972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Leon D'Oro
Residence Leon D'Oro
#207 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#94 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Betlem Club
Betlem Club
#268 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#193 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#209 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#214 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Bologna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bologna

Property: Residence Bologna
Address: Konviktska 263/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,385 - ₹ 19,502
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Bologna is located in the heart of Prague's Old Town, just 400 meters from Charles Bridge. It offers newly renovated apartments with kitchenettes and free Wi-Fi. All apartments in the Residence Bologna feature parquet flooring and the marble bathrooms include a bidet. The Italian restaurant on site serves a wide range of meat and fish dishes. You can park your car in the garage, which is under video surveillance (for an additional fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Residence Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Bologna Hotel
Residence Bologna Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing