We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming little hotel”
Review of Old Town Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Town Square
Ranked #132 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Fantastic bathroom and bed) In the heart of the old town, with very nice breakfast. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Make sure you wont miss the breakfast. Unlike in many hotels they have a really nice menu!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iurii D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 244 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

We just loved the Old Town Square Hotel. We stayed 3 nights there to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and we got an upgrade to the best room they had. It was just fantastic! We were so happy, and when we saw the room and the view we were so pleased! We had a great view of the square and a lovely balcony. The room was very nice, big and comfortable. Another thing that we loved was the heated bathroom floor, just great! The staff of the hotel was also great. We felt at home! We asked the hotel for a car to pick us at the airport and it worked just fine.The hotel restaurant and the bar where the breakfast was served were good with free wifi. The restaurant is specially beautiful. Everything was just perfect in Prague and at the Old Town Square Hotel and I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: If you are light sleeper choose a room in the back, the square can get noisy at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romeriboell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Literally right on top of old town square = best views in Prague. Everything is within walking distance. We stayed 4 adults in the family suite and the room was enormous and modern (we are talking chandeliers, heated bathroom floors, etc). Couldn't have asked for a better hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

If you want an incredible view of the Old Town square and watch the world go by then this is the perfect hotel. We celebrated new years here with our 9 month old baby and had an amazing experience.

Our junior suite(Room 11) was huge with modern decor and a great view of the square. After reading some previous reviews we were initially concerned about the sound from the square but even with fireworks and celebrations the sound was not an inconvenience.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the service was second to none and always with a smile! We look forward to going back!

Room Tip: Room 11 is nice with a bay window overlooking the square, Room 12 has a Balcony with seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AChohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We spent 5 nights at the Old Town Square Hotel (Room 12). The building has a lot of history yet the interior is contemporary. Our room was huge with comfortable bed and balcony overlooking the Christmas Tree and market in the square. After the hustle and bustle of Prague centre it was a pleasure to sit out and watch the world go by.

The hotel arranged for us to be collected from and dropped off at the airport. On our departure the Manager Helena even came to see us off, which we thought was a nice touch.

Within the hotel is the the bar and restaurant 'Bily Konicek' situated in the unique Romanesque cellars that date back to the 12th century, great food and atmosphere with live jazz music.

My only criticism would be the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room. However, you can call room service 24hours to get these.

This is not part of a hotel chain but a privately owned hotel which is both very well run and individual - a unique, boutique! The staff could not have been more helpful and the service was very good.

We arrived on Tuesday and thoroughly enjoyed Prague's Christmas festivities. It got very busy on Friday and Saturday so we preferred the midweek period. It is worth going down many of the side streets, slightly off the beaten track where there are all sorts of well priced bars, cafes and restaurants. Those on the main streets can be overpriced, although there are a couple across from the Astronomical Clock which provide a great viewpoint of the clock striking on the hour without being caught up in the crowds.

Prague really is a beautiful city and this is a great little hotel right in the very centre of things.

Room Tip: Room 12 is huge and the only room with a balcony. It can be a bit noisy at night from the Square so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alicia64ABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,323 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 647 in Prague
1,173 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#73 of 647 in Prague
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#118 of 647 in Prague
1,011 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#101 of 647 in Prague
863 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 647 in Prague
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Square

Address: Staromestske namesti 548/20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Prague
#61 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#83 Business Hotel in Prague
#95 Family Hotel in Prague
#114 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 12,573 - ₹ 27,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Old Town Square 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Town Square Hotel is a family run hotel that consists of 10 spaceous rooms, most of which benefit from views of the square itself. Rooms are very spaceous with size ranging from 60 - 100 square meters. All rooms are designed in modern style, with Phillip Starc bathrooms and heated floors. Our multi lingual staff are here to help you in organising your day to day events, book theatre shows or advise what is to be seen in Prague. We have a sister hotel close to us, where the fitness and spa/ welness is located. Each guest of our hotel enjoys a complimentary acess to th fitnes, some charges may apply to the welness area (these are applicable to all guests for both hotels). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Old Town Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Square Prague
Old Town Square Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing