We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“every things were good. the lovely place and kind staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cathedral Prague Apartments
Ranked #26 of 687 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

for another trip to Prague I choose cathedral hotel of course and suggest it to you.the place of hotel is very good that you can go to every place by walk even the metro station near the hotel that you can go to air port easy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m3rdline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed here in November 2016 as a couple for our anniversary.

When we arrived we did think it was quite small (boutique), but the room is adequate when you're spending most of your time out exploring! The decor was quaint and the beds were comfy.

The location you cannot beat - the first night we turned left and thought we were far away from everything. Then the next morning and turned right; we realised we were right next to the main square!! At that time of year you have the Christmas market which is amazing, and you have easy access to all the bars, shops and touristy bits. But, it is not noisy, as you are just tucked round the corner from the square itself.

The downstairs of this hotel is really lovely, the decoration is really well thought out. We had breakfast here once - although slightly on the pricey side (in general, not for Prague) you get quite a lot; the selection was good, the coffees were well made, and we were happy with what we had.

The staff are very nice and friendly, I felt comfortable asking if I needed anything.

One thing to mention while we were staying there - they give you a key to let yourself in through the front door at night, which is great. But we didn't realise the door sticks, so one night we thought we were locked out! With a bit of jigging we realised if we pulled the door towards us using the lock, the key then turns. Phew!

Overall this hotel was just what we needed, and I would recommend if you are looking for somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Stayed here as as a couple from August the 18th-21st.
Just across from the astronomical clock, the location of these apartments is excellent. This was our third visit to Prague, and having previously stayed at the fantastic Jalta hotel on Wenceslas square we decided on something different. And i am glad we did.
The location cannot be beaten, and the apartments, the cafe and everything within this accommodation was spotlessly clean.
The apartment was easy to find, and the reception which is in the cafe was friendly and check in was quick and easy.
After check in we were given our keys and shown to the stairs leading to the apartments. No fuss, nice and simple which i liked.
We had the deluxe room, which was perfect for our needs, and had a very comfortable 3 night stay. I have seen in some of the reviews that have mentioned the rooms being noisy? Well we were never disturbed by any outside noise at all.
All in all a fantastic stay, and i have just booked for us to come back in summer as a party of 5, and cannot wait!
If you have never visited Prague before, do it - and i hope you love this city and it's people as much as i do.
Thank you Cathedral apartments!, see you in December!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Cathedral Prague Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Jamie,

I would like to thank you for choosing our Cathedral Prague Apartments and I am very glad, you liked the change. It´s really heartwarming to know, that our guests are satisfied with us and that you were one of them. Our whole "Cathedral" team is looking forward to see you in December!

Have a lovely day,

Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Central location, right next to the Old Town square and 5-10 min walk to the river. A bit hidden from the square so it wasn't noisy at nights - we had no trouble sleeping. Charming and clean apartment. The restaurant downstairs has a peaceful, green backyard with outdoor seating - should try!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BabyMun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Cathedral Prague Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear BabyMun,

at first I would like to thank you for choosing our Aparthotel and secondly for sharing a nice review. I am very happy, you liked the cleanliness and location of our Cathedral Prague Apartments.

Have a lovely day,

Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I have stayed there already three times and it has never disappointed me.
It is a beautiful and charming place hidden amongst the busiest turistic locations.
I love the feeling of old and new blending into each other there.

The building is beautiful, rooms are cozy and clean.
Be prepared that the rooms might get very warm in summer but there has always been a fan ready for me during those hot summer days.

There is a very steep staircase connecting hotel floors so I guess the accomodation is not suitable for people with mobility issues. Most of the rooms are also quite small with tiny bathrooms so if you require more space, try to ask for a bigger room.
Also some of the rooms have windows facing the street. If you have trouble sleeping while happy drunk and loud turists pass by, ask for a quiet room with garden view.

The staff is always very helpful and friendly.

The price is great for staying in the heart of Prague although I would include breakfast into it.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet room, ask for a room with garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizze710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Cathedral Prague Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Elizze710,

I would like to thank you for choosing our Cathedral Prague Apartments again and for spreading a good word about our place. It´s really heartwarming to know, that there are returning guests and I am very happy, you are one of them. It would a pleasure to host you again!
PS: Don´t forget, that we have special offers for our returning guests. Please, do not hesitate to ask directly at the reception or our facebook fanpage.

Have a lovely day,

Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#136 of 648 in Prague
495 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Emporio Prague Apartments
Emporio Prague Apartments
#48 of 687 in Prague
182 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Almandine Apartments Hotel
Almandine Apartments Hotel
#31 of 687 in Prague
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Gorgeous Prague Rooms
Gorgeous Prague Rooms
#37 of 687 in Prague
58 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
4 Arts Suites
4 Arts Suites
#14 of 687 in Prague
190 reviews
Praha 5
Remember Residence
Remember Residence
#19 of 687 in Prague
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cathedral Prague Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cathedral Prague Apartments

Address: Tynska 625/11, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 687 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 4,151 - ₹ 15,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cathedral Prague Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are honored to offer you high quality lodging in Cathedral Prague Apartments. Perfect for Prague visitors! Enjoy easy access to main tourist attractions from Cathedral Prague Apartments: the Old Town Square (150m from apartments), Charles Bridge (800m from apartments), Wenceslav Square (1000 m from apartments), as well as many restaurants, pubs and discos. In the apartment house there is Cathedral Café Lounge & Restaurant which provides breakfast, diner, lunch with 10% discount for our guests. The underground and tram station Staromestska is 517m from the apartments and the Palladium shopping center is 600m from the apartments. Apartment House offers luxurious accommodation in 13 charming Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cathedral Prague Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing