We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Roma -spot on :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Roma Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Roma Prague
Ranked #154 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Hotel Roma -spot on :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Lovely hotel, nice big room, well cleaned, well heated, great location walking distance to the castle, charles bridge, Old town square. Staff were very friendly and efficient.
Would definitely stay there again if visiting Prague :)

Room Tip: Room was on the side street, nice and quiet. Dont know if the rooms at the front would be noisy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delxx123xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRomaPrague, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying at the Roma Hotel Prague and for posting such a nice review on Tripadvisor.

I am really delighted, that our spacious rooms and breakfast met your expectations.To read compliments like these make our team working harder in order to give all our guests the best service possible.

I hope we will have a chance to see you in Prague again!

Greetings from Roma Hotel Prague staff and all the best.

Jakub Odvárka
FO Manager

Jakub Odvárka
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    811
    159
    48
    26
See reviews for
320
930
46
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

For the price we paid I was very pleasantly surprised by the professionalism and quality that Hotel Roma had to offer. The hotel is in a perfect location, not too close to the centre and located close to excellent restaurants. The tram is close by for quick access up to the castle (if you're feeling lazy). Our room was large and clean, the breakfast was very nice with pleanty of variety and the staff were very helpful. Also there was internet access (2 computers) available for guests near the bar. A tip: go to Carmelita for a great meal (100m down the road).

I'd certainly return to Hotel Roma if I was ever back in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecfc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRomaPrague, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Traveler

Thank you for staying at the Roma Hotel Prague during your visit of Czech Republic a posting such a positive review.

It was indeed a big pleasure for me to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were highly satisfied with our facilities and provided services.

Our team is looking forward to welcome you at the Roma Hotel Prague in future.

Best Wishes from Prague

Jakub Odvárka
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed at hotel roma for 3 nights and were really impressed with the location and the service. It was within easy walking distance to all the sights and bars etc. the hotel staff were really helpful with any queries we had. Breakfast was typical continental which was great. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suziejt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRomaPrague, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Traveler,

thank you for staying at the Roma Hotel Prague and sharing your thoughts about your stay.

It was indeed a big pleasure for me to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were highly satisfied with our facilities and service provided.

Our team is looking forward to welcome you at the Roma Hotel Prague in future.

Best wishes from Prague

Jakub Odvárka
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

just returned from 3 nights at the Roma Hotel. Very impressed. Great value for money, great location walking distance to all main attractions. Staff at reception very helpful. would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: we were on third floor and found it very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRomaPrague, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Traveler,

thank you very much for staying at the Roma Hotel Prague and posting comment on Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read, that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am glad, that you were happy with our facilities and location of the hotel.

We sincerely hope to see you again at Roma Hotel Prague.

Best wishes from sunny Prague

Jakub Odvárka
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This place is good and reasonably priced. Staff are very friendly and good at their jobs, location great, I stay in hotels about 9 months a year, this is value for money. Food, room, service, facilities, etc fine

Couple of points:
Noise- There is no sound insulation. Once the cleaners start doing the rooms (around 07:30) you get a constant scraping of furniture noise that lasts all day. Trust me, it is LOUD.

Fish- YES, FISH! There is a fishtank in the foyer with a black tip reefshark swimming round doing figure eights and bumping into the sides because the tank is too small. Its cruel. Whats more I'm told it is not the only shark they have had in the last 2 years because the others died. I'm no animal rights person, but isn't that pointless and gimmicky?

Send the shark somewhere else nice with a bigger tank, get some smaller fish, and I would come back. With earplugs...

Room Tip: Room 218 was loud. But I heard noise all over the hotel. You cant ask the cleaners to lift the beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRomaPrague, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Roma Hotel Prague and for sharing your review.

I was pleased reading, that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied by service provided by member of Front Office and breakfast facilities.

I am truly sorry to hear that you weren't happy with our rooms. Please feel free to contact me directly on info@hotelromaprague.com before your next stay with us, that we could prepare for you a room more suitable to your needs.

Regarding your comment about shark I can assure you that our company cares for him in best possible ways.

We sincerely hope to see you again at Roma Hotel Prague to restore your faith in our hospitality.

Kindest Regards

Jakub Odvárka
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#173 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#111 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#202 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#235 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#113 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Prague? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Prague

Property: Hotel Roma Prague
Address: Ujezd 425/24 | Mala Strana, Praha 1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Prague
#123 Business Hotel in Prague
#124 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#131 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,630 - ₹ 14,318
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roma Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel RomaThe 4 star Hotel ROMA is situated in the very historical centre of Prague in Mala Strana (Lesser Town). The hotel has benefited from a demanding reconstruction. It is ready to comply with all comfort requirements, providing you with an unforgettable atmosphere when visiting Prague.The hotel is situated right under one of Prague's dominant points - under the famous Petrin look-out tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Roma Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Roma Hotel
Roma Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing