We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family reunion”
other travellers have booked this property
Overview - living area with working corner and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview - living area with working corner and kitchen
Apartment Floor plan Cozy living area with comfortable seating and Smart TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Overview - living area with working corner and kitchen
Apartment Floor plan
Cozy living area with comfortable seating and Smart TV
Modern Flat-screen TV in the living area
Master bedroom with king-sized bed
Second bedroom with king-sized bed
Modern, fully equipped kitchen
Dining area with seating for 6 people
Master bathroom with bathtub
Second bathroom with shower corner
Apartment Building
Apartment Building
Apartment Building
Apartment Building
Apartment Building
Apartment Building
Apartment Building
Apartment Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Irena B
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family reunion”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Apartment 13 had ample room for 6 adults. It has 2 ensuites plus a separate WC. It is spacious, well appointed and well located. Everything is walkable from here. We met up to celebrate Christmas with our family. The Christmas markets and atmosphere in the Old Square is enchanting. The management team even put a Christmas tree in our apartment! We had a good time! Thanks Karolina apartments!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thank you Irena for your kind review! We are very glad you enjoyed our apartment as well as the service we provided.
It would be a pleasure for us to host you again.
Kind regards - Gabriela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trerdman1
San Rafael, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay at Karolina Residence”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent accommodations close to everything. Spacious, light, modern, well-equipped. Very helpful staff.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you Trerdman1 very much for staying at Residence Karolina and for taking your valuable time to share your review with other travelers. Best regards - Gabriela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etphoneho...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing could be finer than a stay at the Karolina”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation was a last minute find for us and we couldn't have asked for more. The staff were extremely helpful in booking us in for five nights and arranging for a driver to meet us at the airport. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for the first three nights which was more than spacious for three of us. For our final two nights we moved to a 2 bedroom apartment and were amazed at how much space we had. Both apartments were spotlessly clean, very well equipped and appointed with comfortable beds. The building is roughly 100 years old with soaring ceilings and some period details still remaining, yet with all modern conveniences. Air conditioning and WiFI worked very well and security was excellent. The location is convenient to all the main attractions and shops and we enjoyed walking everywhere. Public transportation, including trams and underground are nearby if you don't want to go by foot. The only small quibble is that rooms at the front can be a bit noisy at night with people on the street partying long into the wee hours, but this is certainly not a reflection on the accommodation, which is fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness, location and outfitting of the apartment
Liked least: Loud partying outside my window at 4 a.m.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Dear etphonehome2015, we are delighted to read your positive feedback on your stay and are most pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Residence Karolina. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon at the Prague City Apartments on your next trip to Prague. Best regards - Gabriela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kbaum95
Temecula, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and eminities”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment was in a great location (within walking distance to just about everything). It was clean spaciousness and had everything one could need. The staff was friendly and offered assistance 24/7. My only recommendation is that the management put families with small children on the bottom floor since little ones love to run and jump which creates quite a bit of noise on the ceiling above you. Or just ask for top floor when booking so no other people are above you. All in all; a wonderful apartment to stay in- much better than a hotel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean
Liked least: Small children above us allowed to run and jump (not managers fault but parents lack of respect for others who are staying below)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you Kbaum95 for your kind review, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I would also like to thank you for your recommendation, I will pass this to our managers. We will be happy to see you at the Prague City Apartments anytime soon. Best regards - Gabriela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 7 February 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing